Skip to content

Red Hot Burning Ears

June 23, 2007
When my ears are burning, someone is talking about me. Never do they both burn at the same time. When I say or do something stupid the skin on my chest turns scarlet. Either the right ear will be on fire or the left one when I am being talked about. When one burns it means someone is talking good about me, I am not sure if it is the left or the right however. When the other burns, someone is talking bad about me. Sometimes I think my ears burn because I am feeling guilty and something at that moment triggered my guilt, although it is too inconsistent and obviously too repressed for me to make the connection. I have not scientifically confirmed this, or tested my hypothesis, as in, I have not eavesdropped when my ears were burning. I just know this, because there are some things that one just knows.
3 Comments
  1. Absorbant permalink
    June 23, 2007 9:57 am

    From my mum, i know that if your right hand is itchy it means “money coming “, but if your left is itchy it means “money going”.

  2. Absorbant permalink
    June 23, 2007 10:14 am

    And the same thing goes with ears. Left, someone’s being nasty, right someone is praising you

  3. sparklematrix permalink
    June 23, 2007 11:48 am

    My little ditti goes

    “Right for spite and left for love”

    And I agree sometimes one *just knows* things 🙂

Comments are closed.

