Skip to content

Sharing Something Quirky or Different

July 10, 2007

Hopefully my fellow bloggers (Kris, Absorbant, and Gingermiss) will join in and entertain us with one, two, or even six things that others may find quirky. I will start.

I find the smell of Comet somewhat comforting. Not sure why but I noticed it the other day when I was scrubbing the bathtub.

I wear most of my clothes inside out to the chagrin of my oldest daughter and sometimes my husband. Of course, I must suffer when I go somewhere that I need to conform, i.e. school or work. Even though the oldest daughter is embarrassed, she does sympathize because she is sensitive to the threads in the seams as well. I hate the seams rubbing against my skin. Not every piece is intolerable but many are, like last night I could not get comfortable until I realized my pajama top was on properly. The neckline was aggravating the hell out of the back of my neck. Once I turned it inside out, I felt like the pea had been removed from underneath the mattress. It is not a mental thing (as I am often told), I feel it on my skin.

When I take an egg or two from a dozen-size carton, I have to position the remaining eggs center. The last two eggs used from the carton will come from the very middle.

I honestly believe my soul is wandering somewhere around Britain and is waiting for me to come home.

Now, what about you?

3 Comments
  1. Anna permalink
    July 10, 2007 4:32 pm

    I’m an egg carton balancer myself!

  2. momo permalink
    July 14, 2007 2:41 pm

    I have to rip out all those damn tags, to the point where underwear and t-shirts often end up with holes in them because I must remove whatever it is that is itching madly.

  3. Kitty Glendower permalink
    July 15, 2007 4:30 am

    Tell me about it. What if someone told you it was all in your head. The damn things itch and irritate. Must be our baby soft skin. LOL!

Comments are closed.

