Skip to content

Perpetuating Misogyny

August 1, 2007
Score one for the oppressors!

Luckily, I do not have that many contacts listed in my email account for this blog, however, the few that I did were sure to get spam from hackers who attacked Womensspace’s message board. Radical feminists make up such a small percentage of the population yet these bastards cannot even stand for that amount of dissent to be heard. And to think there are women, women who actually defend misogyny, citing how it is okay for men to express their hatred toward women by openly using gender specific epithets. Especially to the point that it becomes a form of internalized misogyny, the kind where women start using those epithets to describe other women and are cheered on for doing so. What a sad state. Oh but we are over the top with our opposition. We are over the top when we point out subtle little forms of misogyny that will surely lead to bigger and more widespread assaults. Yes, because to the blind defenders, raping and murdering women simply materialize out of thin air, there is no gradation process that primes a misogynist to become more aggressive, more violent, and crasser in his techniques.

No, we are just crazy, —-exaggerating.

Thank you very much for perpetuating misogyny. Good job!

6 Comments
  1. Anna permalink
    August 1, 2007 5:41 pm

    Kitty – I share & understand your frustration. I have often felt that, sadly, some women are as big a hurdle to feminist principles & gains, etc. as men. Internalized oppression, as it were. What a shame.

  2. Professor Zero permalink
    August 1, 2007 9:35 pm

    Is has traditionally been, after all, women’s job to preserve the culture. That can mean preserving sexism.

    In individual cases, I sometimes think it is because they are afraid that in a non-sexist world there would be no role at all for them. I.E. they cannot yet imagine themselves existing in such a world. Have at some level accepted the patriarchy’s impairment of them. Are afraid the pedestal they get from patriarchy may really be all they have (patriarchy does want us to think that).

  3. Robbie permalink
    August 2, 2007 4:26 am

    I was wondering why you sent me a link that went no where. NOW I know.

  4. Robbie permalink
    August 2, 2007 4:27 am

    P.S. Totally off point: Your not so secret lovah is coming out in a movie.

  5. Chris permalink
    August 3, 2007 3:12 am

    I checked my spam folder just to see and I had no spam from you. But the good news is, that I am soon to come into the good fortune of 10% of 35,000,000 dollars US for helping a distressed attorney resolve an “over-invoicing” issue from some company in another country. I wonder how he/she picked me? 🙂

  6. Kitty Glendower permalink
    August 3, 2007 10:54 pm

    Robbie, which lovah, would that be the tall one, if so, I am so mad at him for doing a movie with Helen Hunt. YUCK! Helen Hunt. I am sure there will have to be a rain scene, where she walks in the rain in a t-shirt all angry. Think, As good as it gets and Castaway. Enough already. Not that I ever really cared for her acting anyway.

    Yes, Anna and Prof Z, I just don’t get it. It is as if some women deny it hard enough, long enough it will not be true. But Prof, you made me think of a short story, I will write about it in a minute.

    Chris, OMG, can you believe we know a guy from the Navy, not that well just a passer by type knowing, who is going to the brig because he took some of the military money (he worked in the finance office) to invest in one of those Nigerian schemes. Who can be that thick!

Comments are closed.

