Skip to content

Badly Done Code Pink!

October 26, 2007
I’m a little late to this party but I felt compelled to note my disgust with what happened to Condoleezza Rice. For the record, I do not like Rice, I think she has her head too far up Bush’s ass and has abandoned all empathy for humanity. My heart was filled with glee a few years ago when supposedly Rice let out a Freudian slip in which she called Bush her husband, a declaration many assumed to mean Rice and Bush played house behind Laura’s back. That tasty little morsel helped, although minimal, my disdain for the nauseating admiration the duo received from supporters. I do not support the war in Iraq. Never, not for one second. Nevertheless, Code Pink, regardless of how desperate they are, and at this point with what looks like a never-ending war, I suspect many will become even more desperate, I cannot condone their behavior. This Code Pink woman’s behavior is horrible, unforgivable. Look at the pictures. She violated Rice’s personal space. I don’t care what Rice is doing or not doing, this was a violation, a violation that will achieve absolutely nothing. The tactic makes me so angry. We can do better than this. There has to be more civil ways to get through to people who are supporting the war. This however, is not the way. Badly done Code Pink, badly done.

*I cannot attest to the sequences of the photos

*This post is brought to you by a young Mexican-Costa Rican-American man in his early to mid twenties, unaware of what a life of a working man consists of, spends tireless hours shaded under a makeshift driftwood hut on the beach while waiting for the tides to become just right for the perfect surf. He relies on his mother to do his laundry and pack his cooler for his next day’s food. His father sees to his car insurance and its maintenance. When he is not at the beach, he plays video games and downloads songs on his latest gadget (paid for by his parents). His father’s family fortune was made in smuggling rare orchids, but the official story cites tourism. Politics and language with more than one or two syllables are total downers. He confuses Che for meaning hey by someone with a lisp. His parents are waiting for him to re-enroll into community college—-Character created by You Don’t Know Me™ Productions

5 Comments
  1. Rent Party permalink
    October 27, 2007 3:02 am

    Love the author!

  2. bygpowis permalink
    October 29, 2007 2:01 pm

    don’t apologize for a great life.

  3. Attorneymom permalink
    October 30, 2007 2:31 pm

    I am concerned that this woman was able to get so close to Dr. Rice.

  4. Attorneymom permalink
    October 30, 2007 2:33 pm

    I think I will add Code Pink to my “SIT YOUR AZZ DOWN” list.

  5. Kitty Glendower permalink
    October 30, 2007 3:57 pm

    LOL! attorneymom, I usually like them, but invading personal space is just wrong.

Comments are closed.

