Skip to content

Disney Works Its Global Voo Doo

November 9, 2007
I know Disney is evil as I stated before but, I seem to fall into a forgivable trance when their precious Pass the Plate (link has the videos) commercials come on. Brenda Song is so convincingly sweet even though she plays self-centered materialistic and dumb as a doorknob London Tipton on The Suite Life of Zack and Cody!

Here is my dinner plate (below) from Thursday night. Mahi-mahi, garlic mashed potatoes (yes I left the peels in), Brussel spouts (yum, I like peeling them and eating one leaf at a time and when I am bored with that I bite the head in half, LOL), and a few celery sticks and tomatoes tossed in for good measure. I’ve never cooked Mahi-mahi before, Mr. Glendower was taking too long to leave work so I took the liberty and sprinkled some pepper and some Tony Chachere’s Original Creole Seasoning on each fillet, covered them with tin foil and baked. Now the house stinks like fish. The family liked the Mahi-mahi but I do not taste anything special about it, especially not at a million dollars a pound. Give me good ol’ fried cod any day.

2 Comments
  1. Verging Writer permalink
    November 10, 2007 2:35 am

    Some how – this post – that picture – the info-food link – have all inspired me to confess – I watch cooking shows – though I absolutely LOATH cooking.

  2. Kitty Glendower permalink
    November 11, 2007 12:07 am

    I watch them some times but I get bored because I just don’t care about cooking. I will have no shame in hiring a cook if I’m ever in the position to do so.

Comments are closed.

