Skip to content

Headlines For the New Year Meme

January 4, 2008
My good blogging friend Archcrone has tagged me to do a meme. If you have not noticed, I never do blog memes. I think about them, I attempt to give them a go, and then nothing materialises. However, since I have made a solemn vow that I will try to be more industrious (in real life or on the net remains to be answered) this year I will do at least the first one of the year. Here goes:

Headline I’m most fearful of seeing in 2008: SUV Sales On The Rise
Headline I most want to see in 2008: All SUV and Big Truck Drivers Enter Army
Headline I most expect to see in 2008: Man Rapes and Murders Woman, Public Yawns
Headline I least expect to see in 2008: Man Rapes and Murders Woman, Public Rages

As far as the rest of the memes, I’m barefoot, a Quaker fairy, the golden key, dim witted, semi conscious, wire velvet, pseudo-genius level, light, cinnamon dental floss, Penelope the warrior Queen of Bear Creek, double espresso, the year of the rabbit, Detroit, XTSR, garlic, or salt, or was it curry, five books and no more, gritty satin, more likely some candidate, don’t remember, an amber afterglow, woodsy, East African, The Smokey Mountains……….who am I kidding, I don’t remember any of them and am far too lazy to go back and actually do them.

3 Comments
  1. momo permalink
    January 4, 2008 10:30 am

    Your list rocks!

  2. momo permalink
    January 4, 2008 10:30 am

    Your list rocks!

  3. Verging Writer permalink
    January 5, 2008 2:57 am

    Way to go, Kitty. Way to go!

Comments are closed.