Skip to content

Pseudo-Anti-Racists Fuel Racism with Racists Accusations

March 6, 2008
Supposedly a picture of Senator Obama has been darkened and his nose broadened by the Clinton campaign. Just like blame for the picture of Senator Obama in ceremonial Somali garb (for a function in another country), the Obamakaas, or I should say Obamakoses are accusing Senator Clinton of racism. No proof however and an adamant denial from the Clinton campaign and a challenge to prove if it came from her camp have all been ignored because if Kos says it is Clinton’s doing, then it is Clinton’s doing. The sheep must follow the great and powerful Kos.

I find it amusing how many people were willing to call the Kos crowd sexist at one time or another but now are behind Obamakoses. All is forgiven, as if there was never any ill will. The same for the pseudo-anti-racists who have routinely charged the Kos Klan of racism, nothing now that the Kosies are behind Obama. According to pseudo-anti-racists, other people’s spots cannot change but known sexists and racists can be forgiven even when they have not proven to be anything else. No, that is an exaggeration, not forgiven, forgotten, erased as if nothing ever happened. Remember that big conspiracy awhile back that Kos was working for the C.I.A or wanted to work for the C.I.A and willing to do anything to keep the Rethugs in office. Gone. I would think if that theory were ever actually believed then one would question why the Kos crowd desires Obama so much, as in, Obama has made a deal with the Rethugs and Kos got the memo. Oh, but all is forgotten, so move on to bashing Clinton’s head in the wall for doing something she claims she did not do and no one can prove that she did, not even circumstantially. More like, let’s pretend she did it and go with it. “That drunk cunt consented, I swear.”

Back to this darkened and broadened nose photograph. What is the accusation exactly? Darkened and broadened nose? Hmmmmm. Subtlety seems to be a lost art for the Obamakoses. I feel like I need to put on my super sonic extra telescopic-microscopic lens in order to untangle this thin and cheap shot thread of thought. Assuming that I am right, it seems to appear that Obama supporters are claiming that Clinton made Obama appear to be a black man or I should say a stereotypical black man in the scary kind of NASCAR racist way or maybe in the angry James Evans flaring nostrils I’m going to kill the first white man I see kind of way. As if to imply that some Obama supporters who may see this darkened photograph of Obama may not have known that he is a black man. Or half black, but really black because the white man laws say that one drop is black, so to be good deconstructionists and identity police we must, by all means, follow the white man’s rules.

Nevertheless, what is this saying about Obama, the man who supposedly transcends race, who can supposedly unite all divisions? Is it saying that the minute some perceived blackness (as in how his accent became when he was talking about fried chicken to a mostly black audience down in Texas) comes out, racists (white people) will run from him? It was not that long ago when claims that he was not black enough were circulating by concerned blacks. Or what if we forget Obama all together, he should not have to pretend to be one thing or another (of course he will pretend because he wants the white house so bad, but that is a good thing, it is only a bad thing when a woman wants the white house real bad, or maybe I should say white woman, because no one has accussed McKinney of wanting the white house too bad, I guess she only kind of wants the white house). What is this saying about Obama’s support? Is this support so fragile that it is threatened the minute he “appears” to be anything other than what the voting block thought or expects him to be? Can wishy-washy racists be counted on to vote against McCain? Wish-wahy racists know for sure McCain is white and a man (he likes the ladies). I had to throw that in because someone is already trying to say Obama (if elected) will be the first woman president. In that case, using all the stereotypical tropes thrown out there (since it is allowed now you know), I say Hillary Clinton’s (if elected) perseverance makes her the first black woman president. Will we soon see Obama in drag trying to be the first black woman president and then when it backfires blame it on Clinton? Let the photoshopping begin!

Enough with that foolishness though, the fact of the matter is, Kos and his crowd are not exposing or fighting racism, they are keeping racism alive and doing a disservice to actual incidents of racism. The boy who cried wolf comes to mind. Moreover, these people are supposedly the Democrats, how embarrassing for the progressive sect who systematically count on the Democrats to represent their interests and ideologies.

7 Comments
  1. PoliticalFunny permalink
    March 6, 2008 5:41 pm

    Not too crass, I enjoyed it! But then again I am a smartass.

  2. momo permalink
    March 7, 2008 3:09 am

    Agh! my head is spinning. I was reading another blog last night that suggested that we all turn off the TV and take up a hobby before the election, because this is going to be exhausting. I’m starting to think this will be a healthy thing for me to do, because this is all giving me “acida”, as my Italian grandparents used to say.

  3. Kitty Glendower permalink
    March 7, 2008 3:19 am

    Yes I know what you mean Momo. I already miss a few of beloved friends, but have to balance myself from not hating them while expecting them not to feel the same way about me.

    It has been too much.

    I think I will change the tone starting tomorrow and limit my political posts.

  4. Rent Party permalink
    March 7, 2008 4:03 am

    Everyone here (that I know) is saying that the only answer is for Clinton and Obama to team up now … otherwise even they will be too exhausted to beat McCain.

  5. Anna permalink
    March 7, 2008 4:34 am

    This is all TOO disturbing. Don’t blame you for being angry, Kitty.

    I agree with RentParty – they should team up & be done with it – McCain is TOOOOOO scary an alternative. Save us!

  6. A-mazing Amazon permalink
    March 8, 2008 6:36 am

    i agree! they need to team up. Clama. Obinton. but, wait…who will be the P & who will be the VP?

    seriously though, i do agree that clinton and obama should *unite* as they like to say in politics and fight the dark side. mccain is scarier than hell.

    kitty, did you see the video going around of all the fainting going on at the obama campaign rallies? barfaricious.

  7. Kitty Glendower permalink
    March 8, 2008 6:49 am

    kitty, did you see the video going around of all the fainting going on at the obama campaign rallies? barfaricious.

    It is sickening. Like he is a damn God or the Beetles. I was reading something about how he has to be kept from the press when he loses because he is like a ticking time bomb, or I should say spoiled brat. That reminds me of someone or a story but I cannot remember who/what right now. It’s at the tip of my tongue. I will have to sleep on it.

    I just love how people who have igorned politics for a big portion of their adult life is now voting and expecting to have their vote “count.” In other words, win. Well I just want to ask these obamamaniacs just how many times do they think I’ve voted and not felt as if my vote count. And the latest shit, “I don’t know anyone who says they will not vote for Clinton if Obama is not the nomination.” (unlike how the crazy pussy having Clinton voters are claiming they won’t vote for pedestal man). Oh, that is a big fat lie. I’ve seen that claim at least 10000 times today alone. There seems to be more hate of her not for being a her so much as being a white bitch. Was Kerry hated for being a white asshole. Or Gore or Bush. “I hate that damn white Bush.”

Comments are closed.

