Skip to content

Why I Will Never Vote For Obama EVER!

April 7, 2008

The above video is just a small portion of the misogyny that has been hurled at Senator Clinton and by proxy all American women. All does not include just white unless you want it to mean just white.

Senator Obama has yet to denounce any of the misogyny directed at Senator Clinton, if anything he has added to it, by his use of language, male entitlement and condescension and his incessant determination to build a myth about his family that overlooks blatant misogyny. As a so-called progressive it is his job to denounce misogyny, but for some reason it is just not important enough for him to bother with it. If he does it now, I would say it is too late, because his motives can not be trusted at this stage of the game.

Video borrowed from The Confluence.

And there is always this, still growing, from Shakesville:

[Hillary Sexism Watch: One, Two, Three, Four, Five, Six, Seven, Eight, Nine, Ten, Eleven, Twelve, Thirteen, Fourteen, Fifteen, Sixteen, Seventeen, Eighteen, Nineteen, Twenty, Twenty-One, Twenty-Two, Twenty-Three, Twenty-Four, Twenty-Five, Twenty-Six, Twenty-Seven, Twenty-Eight, Twenty-Nine, Thirty, Thirty-One, Thirty-Two, Thirty-Three, Thirty-Four, Thirty-Five, Thirty-Six, Thirty-Seven, Thirty-Eight, Thirty-Nine, Forty, Forty-One, Forty-Two, Forty-Three, Forty-Four, Forty-Five, Forty-Six, Forty-Seven, Forty-Eight, Forty-Nine, Fifty, Fifty-One, Fifty-Two, Fifty-Three, Fifty-Four, Fifty-Five, Fifty-Six, Fifty-Seven, Fifty-Eight, Fifty-Nine, Sixty, Sixty-One, Sixty-Two, Sixty-Three, Sixty-Four, Sixty-Five, Sixty-Six, Sixty-Seven, Sixty-Eight, Sixty-Nine, Seventy, Seventy-One, Seventy-Two, Seventy-Three, Seventy-Four, Seventy-Five.]

Obama attacks from the get go.

9 Comments
  1. Unsane permalink
    April 7, 2008 9:45 pm

    Yeah misogyny is such an easy way to score political points. No wonder smarmy Obama relies upon it.

  2. Anna permalink
    April 8, 2008 12:55 am

    Terribly tiresome – isn’t it? Grrr

    As for #75 of Shakesville’s list . . . “women versus women” = men still “rule.” It’s the old “divide & conquer” – “we” divide ourselves up by being RUDELY divisive & “they” conquer. R. Rhodes should be ashamed of herself for speaking about another woman that way. She’s doesn’t have to like or agree with her – but maligning her with abusive, misogynistic language is the lowest of the low.

  3. Dijea permalink
    April 8, 2008 1:34 am

    There is just something that doesn’t add up about Obama. I haven’t figured it out, but I hope the country doesn’t find out too late.

  4. Rent Party permalink
    April 8, 2008 4:49 am

    The video’s great! These representations of HRC have been circulating and accumulating since she was First Lady and it is very … disheartening, frightening, etc. etc.

    I of course can’t stand the Clintons, voted for Obama after Gravel, Kucinich and then Edwards dropped out, I have my reasons, but I am still *horrified* at the form these attacks take. I suppose I should not be surprised at the venom, but I am, which shows I am still in some degree of denial about the misogyny which reigns.

  5. Mary Sunshine permalink
    April 8, 2008 5:06 pm

    Kitty,

    Thanks for this.

    I’m “just a Canadian” but this stuff horrifies me. I fear for the political future of North American women.

  6. momo permalink
    April 9, 2008 1:59 pm

    I will vote for whichever of the two wins the primary, because I will not let my lack of voting be part of a McCain win.
    Kitty, I am as horrified as you are by the misogyny that her campaign has attracted. I am also horrified by the racism Obama’s campaign has made evident. I don’t hold either of them personally responsible for the systemic misogyny or racism from which either one might benefit, regardless of what they say or do: I blame the you-know-what. I have seen people being fired from each of their campaign staffs when lines were crossed.
    I am more worried about a McCain victory because of internal dissension, to be perfectly honest.
    I know he is evil.

  7. CountryDew permalink
    April 9, 2008 2:07 pm

    The misogny has been frightening. I am hoping that it will be the catalyst for a new woman’s movement in the U.S. We keep going backwards instead of forward and it’s time for that to change.

    Great post.

  8. Kitty Glendower permalink
    April 9, 2008 4:39 pm

    I do hold Obama personally responsible. He has used sexist dog whistles more than once with his periodically feeling down, claws coming out, and she is likeable enough. Also I don’t appreciate the way he refuses to consider running with Clinton. Clinton has more than once publically acknowledged that possibility. Clinton, both Clintons have been painted as racists, after all that they have done. That accusation alone is unacceptable and unforgivable. Racism is not a charge that should be made lightly. Obama has not denounced that accusation. He personally has used sexist language. Hillary Clinton has not personally used racist language. I feel as a man he feels he is entitled to a job that he is less qualified for. He has not done his time in the trenches period. He has not denounced his supporters for saying they will never vote for Clinton. Actually, his very wife said she would have to think about it (wtf?). However, Clinton has in fact said that all Democrats should come together and vote for whoever is the nominee. Instead of something, similar Obama just flaunts how his supporters will not vote for Clinton. That is arrogance. Arrogance that I will not reward. The so-called endless examples of racism have been vapors, projected, no substance. And I am just flabbergasted how Obama compared his grandmother to Wright. Wright preached (it is in the video) that Hillary Clinton has never had to work hard, as if she is a white man with money. That is bullshit. She was born into a working class family and worked her way up (the American dream). But the very people, the very white people who helped Obama, nurtured and loved him all the way he simply tosses to the side like trash and I am to believe that he will care for all other races. He has completely thumbed his noses at Hispanics, dismissing them all together, as if they are inconsequential. This latest news about the Hispanic woman who lost her seat as one of his delegates because she called some kids in a tree monkeys, but another man who has beat the hell out of his wife on the same board in her town keeps his job. And anytime white male elites are supporting someone a red flag should go up. Kerry and Kennedy and countless others support Obama but some how the democratic establishment labeled have been plastered on Clinton’s back. DailyKos supports Obama and has done nothing for women, has basically said women (all women, not just white women, because putting a black man who is very must a sexist patriarch is not going to do much for black women either other than reinforce the heteronormative role of man in power woman as second) can go to hell. That is just amazing. The more I read about Clinton the more I learn that she is willing to work across the aisle. I read how she knew once that her presence would piss off some GOPers so she waited outside the door while they discussed something. She sacrificed her ego, her dignity (in a way) to get the job done. That is character. Obama on the other hand is all about Obama and what makes Obama look good. When he would not give that man a photograph because he might sell it on Ebay what message did that send? “I don’t believe in the little people making money?” Yet I bet he will give big corporations a photograph to make money. My instincts tell me that Obama stinks, stinks to high heaven. I will not reward his behavior with a vote. It does not mean a vote for McCain, but if McCain wins so be it. Maybe next time men will learn that women no longer appreciate being ignored and treated subhuman. And I really really have to wonder if people truly want to make a government that represents both sides or if they really do want a permanent divide. Because when Clinton reaches across the aisle she is a traitor, when Obama reaches across the aisle he is a uniter, but his tactics are dividing and her tactics are beginning to unite many. If Obama gets the nomination and loses the GE at least we have another shot in four years instead of Obama getting the presidency and becoming another George Bush (which he reminds me so much of).

    Momo, I know how hard it is to read someone who does not support one another’s candidate. Not saying that you said anything about this, but I’m saying it. It is hard and I don’t know how to do it other than to ride it out.

    I do need to tune this whole race out though because it makes me too angry for my own good.

  9. momo permalink
    April 9, 2008 8:46 pm

    Kitty, it’s cool. It doesn’t bother me to read what you have to say about this, because I don’t take it personally. I’m not Obama 😉
    In some instances I agree with you, although not in all (for example, about Obama and his campaign’s relations to Latino voters, I have been reading plenty at other sites so I know he hasn’t written them off). I think we are directing our anger at different targets though. My priority would be to prevent a Republican from taking office in November because I see quite a bit in common between Clinton and Obama in terms of the positions they have set forth on a wide range of issues that are important to me, and quite a bit of difference between both of them and McCain. In fact, I think the fight is so vicious precisely because they are more similar than different, and there are still many months to go and a lot of money to be spent.
    I’ve decided that I’m reserving my rage for local and state politicians right now because we have plenty of numbskulls in office and they are closer to hand.

Comments are closed.

