Skip to content
4 Comments
  1. A-mazing Amazon permalink
    August 5, 2008 11:00 pm

    i’ve always hated starbucks with a passion. blech. crappy overpriced coffee made half-assed in my opinion. i make my cappuccinos at home, and starbucks can’t touch what i make in my own home. why the hell would i want to submit myself to the snobby-ass people who work/consume at starbucks (consistently) so that i can have something that i can make better? what else does starbucks have to offer? nada. i’ve never felt like hanging out in a starbucks, which is the only reason i’ll go out for coffee. so, screw starbucks. go back to where you came from. (lol, i told you, with a passion) i like going out for coffee to support the local coffee shops here only if i enjoy spending a little time there with friends or whatnot. i’ve hated starbucks from the beginning for diverting money away from the local coffee shops just because they were such a booming name-label trend. my family teases me for this vendetta, but i’m laughing now. starbucks had to close a bunch of stores in our area and it made the front page. lol. good riddance.

  2. The Fabulous Kitty Glendower permalink
    August 5, 2008 11:59 pm

    I know, I’ve never gotten into the whole hanging out there for the atmosphere. We sat the times we rode our bicyles there because we could not carry the drinks while we rode. But, if we do get coffee it is to go.

    I wish I could find the video that came with my expresso machine. I would make my own too.

    The only “local” coffee shops around are donut shops and their coffee is so weak I cannot take it. There is one place I am going to try though.

    They do seem snobby, they remind me of make up counter girls in high end department stores.

  3. Anna permalink
    August 6, 2008 5:10 pm

    Kitty – your daughter is awesome!

  4. Professor Zero permalink
    August 7, 2008 6:01 pm

    I’m glad to hear a backlash is coming. You know you can buy those little stovetop espresso makers for about $20. I don’t watch mine closely enough and keep melting the plastic handles, but they do WORK. I’ve never had an espresso machine that really worked or that lasted (I’ve gone through 3, and granted, never spent more than $100, but it seems that should be enough).

Comments are closed.

