Skip to content

The Real Housewives of Atlanta

October 8, 2008
Yes, I know, I have officially gone off the deep end, evident by me watching, hence talking about a reality show, particularly one with the word housewives in it. But, this I think is out of spite (I will explain in my next post or the one after that about TRHOA). Apparently, there has been The Real Housewives of Orange County and The Real Housewives of New York City. I did not watch either of them. Orange County reminds me too much of the stereotype of the Iowan nouveau riche moving to a place where they can unapologetically flaunt. The modern day Beverly Hillbillies. I want to thank Professor Zero for the Iowan-to-California allusion. Before she mentioned it (a while back), I could not quite put my finger on it. Nevertheless, there it is, white Americans making substantial amounts of money and moving out to big time Cali-fornI-a, in all of their glory, including but not limited to fake tans, fake nails, and fake hair (colour and length wise) and thusly proud of it!

I did not watch The Real Housewives of New York City either. Yawn. Honestly, we all know what we will be getting, somewhat, simply knowing what type of people are willing to participate in such a setting. We are not talking about the power and presence of Henry and Louisa van der Luyden here.

Comments are closed.

