Skip to content

The Bluest Eye

January 7, 2009
Margie and I are going to re-read Toni Morrison’s, The Bluest Eye, –re-read because it has been a while for both of us. I will be picking up my copy from the library tomorrow and Margie already has her copy. Probably sometime next week or at the end of next week, we will begin discussing it. Therefore, we are requesting that you join in the discussion if you are interested. Most public libraries should have an available copy. My library system has twenty-one copies and it is not one of the better library systems in the country. I know this because I compare available material such as current DVDs and audio books at my library to my friend Angie Kay’s library that is in another city/county/state. Her library must have major funds because they get DVDs almost as quick as rental places do.

We hope you will join us.

2 Comments
  1. MargaretJamison permalink
    January 8, 2009 4:38 pm

    I am SO excited to be re-reading this book! It’s been years. I think I was in high school the last time I read it, so I’m ready to bring a little maturity (and separatism) to this reading.

  2. The Fabulous Kitty Glendower permalink
    January 8, 2009 7:37 pm

    I can’t wait to actually actively remember the characters. For some reason the first time I read it I hurried through, as if I needed, just needed to know the story, not the particulars, therefore not retaining names and incidents that I later find I want to recall, to allude to.

Comments are closed.

