Skip to content

Six Things About Me

January 20, 2009
I have been tagged by Anna Belle to disclose useless trivia about yours truly. Normally, I don’t do these things, but today, I thought why not? So here goes:

1. I can be a flake, petty, resentful, and absurd, however, I feel like I am more sensible than most everyone and anyone I meet.

2. I am incapable of declaring a favorite movie, song, book, or color. I do find science fiction incredibly droll though and could never wear orange without feeling self-conscious.

3. I love audio books; however, just like when I am reading a book, I cannot do anything else while the book is being read except listen.

4. If I could afford to, I would get my teeth professionally cleaned once a week. Right now, I only have them clean four times a year. (I do suffer from the expense however, but I do it anyway). This may imply in a round about way that I have perfectly straight and white teeth or desire to, but that is not the case. I just don’t want any plaque on my teeth, ever. Yes, I do floss daily. But, I still manage to have plaque. I think it is hereditary. (That closing remark is for Margie who notices when people reach into their family tree to rationalize something).

5. I don’t understand people who keep secrets to their graves, especially secrets that could relieve other people’s anguish, if revealed.

6. I do wish I were independently wealthy so I could stop worrying about what I am going to do with my life. Being lazy, unambitious and precisely mediocre is taxing for my basal metabolism.

I am tagging whoever would like to be tagged.

4 Comments
  1. Chris permalink
    January 20, 2009 11:32 pm

    “could never wear orange without feeling self-conscious.”

    Me either, which is weird in Knoxville, where the UT Vols color is orange. People wear orange sport jackets, suspenders, and even orange plaid. It’s crazy! You couldn’t PAY me to wear that crap.

    Well, wait, HOW much?

  2. Chris permalink
    January 20, 2009 11:33 pm

    Oh, and you have never been “lazy, unambitious and precisely mediocre” in my book.

  3. Professor Zero permalink
    January 21, 2009 5:33 pm

    4 times a year, I do it too. They say my teeth have a rougher than average surface and it attracts plaque. Getting that off helps you keep your teeth, no kidding … so, down with all plaque!!!

  4. The Fabulous Kitty Glendower permalink
    January 21, 2009 6:20 pm

    Well thanks Chris. For the record I was not fishing for a compliment. Not to imply that you obliged me by thinking that I was. You are always so very kind to me. Even though you still have not answered my email.

    However, since we are on the topic, it does seems that people cannot express unfavorable opinions about themselves without other people assuming that the person needs a compliment, for sort of like a pick me up, or is suffering from a low self-esteem, and in that case needs a pick me up. I do not feel like I am suffering from either, I just feel like stating what I believe to be unfavorable characteristics about me that I don’t often share. It is also as if I don’t share them I am being fraudulent. Isn’t it somewhat fraudulent if a person only reveals their good qualities and not their bad?

Comments are closed.

