Skip to content

Men Monopolizing FAB’s Time

July 20, 2009

A Few Questions:

Do “feminist” MTF-F write posts on topics specifically concerning FAB at the same ratio that “feminist” FAB write topics on MTF-F?

Do “feminist” MTF-F write posts on all-inclusive type topics at the same ratio that “feminist” FAB do?

Are “feminist” FAB invited to write on MTF-F’s blogs about FAB specific topics at the same ratio that MTF-Fs are allowed to overrun so-called feminist spaces?

key:

FAB =  Female At Birth

MTF-F =Male to Female-Facsimile

Men = Born with a dick.  Raised to feel/act entitled.

10 Comments
  1. July 20, 2009 6:51 pm

    No. No. No.

  2. July 20, 2009 7:13 pm

    Hah, stormy, you beat me to it. 🙂

  3. July 21, 2009 12:19 pm

    It is so disgusting the way these men have used the language of feminist oppression and appropriated it to situate themselves as some kind of subordinate to female people. I keep thinking about that brownfemipower deal, where she was/is being castigated for taking the side of some black women who tried to run an emergency relief clinic for under-represented women, and who excluded the care of males with their penises cut off from their services because they couldn’t afford to pay urologists to come in and pose as gynecologists. How did it get to the point where male urological health is a feminist issue!

  4. July 21, 2009 2:33 pm

    Wow, somehow I missed *that* debacle. Yikes.

  5. July 21, 2009 2:52 pm

    Oh, you’re lucky you missed it. Last I checked the woman was still apologizing to the males for thinking it ok to exclude males from service at that one clinic. She reasoned that it was only ok because they didn’t have enough money – not,of course, because females shouldn’t be responsible for male urological health in the first place, regardless of how much money there is. She promises to “center” failed males in the future; still sucking dick despite the fact that it will never be enough. Those failed males won’t be satisfied until they’ve re-allocated and drained away all of women’s resources.

    • The Fabulous Kitty Glendower permalink*
      July 21, 2009 3:56 pm

      I skimmed over most of it for the gist. Had to after Joan (I love that Joan) kept on about it. I was hoping there was a lesson in all of it. But now it looks like most are happy just to say the one MTF-F was a bad apple (Laurelin is talking about bad apple mythology right now). In other words, it is the old exceptionalism at work. They can still be “good” and “better” women than those nasty radical feminists, because they still support MTF-Fs, just not that bad apple one. I got news for them, men are conditioned to be men. Males will always demand resources from females.

  6. awfisticuffer permalink
    July 21, 2009 4:24 pm

    Yep, conditioning is strong. I think the only reason females can break out of in higher proportion is because it costs so much not to.

  7. joankelly6000 permalink
    July 21, 2009 11:18 pm

    um, let it never be said that I don’t inadvertantly orchestrate my own discomfort on just about every front imaginable.

    I have views about sex and gender and the ways I sometimes see things playing out between some self-identified radical feminists and some self-identified trans women online, which I think leave me on the some-trans-women-don’t-care-for-my-views-or-words side of things. That stuff with bfp, however, so as to not try and make myself look better than, well, how I am – I didn’t agree with some people in the original posting, or with bfp for that matter, in terms of how I feel about services for women. I mean for that matter I don’t even feel like the very women at the clinic who were being discussed, who do actually want to have services for trans women and non trans women alike.

    But my lose-my-fucking-mind-with-anger shit was about how a few people specifically were dishonest and just flat out ugly in how they disagreed with bfp and another woman on that thread. Bullying and lying went on, and the attempts to cloak it in “speaking truth to power” were fucking outrageous, and still are, and THAT’S what got on my last fucking nerve. Not who does or doesn’t have a penis, or did have, or any of that.

    And, with a few exceptions, it also bothered me and still does that when it was bfp being attacked, it was fine with all kinds of people, but then when a white woman decided to confront the same person and people who were attacking bfp, then some of the very people who co-signed the bfp attack were there to chastize the bfp attackers. Hello clusterfuck of self-servingness, goodbye me giving a damn except to call people fuckers on my blog in temper-tantrum-y posts! Oof.

  8. July 22, 2009 4:46 am

    Bullying and lying went on, and the attempts to cloak it in “speaking truth to power” were fucking outrageous, and still are, and THAT’S what got on my last fucking nerve. Not who does or doesn’t have a penis, or did have, or any of that.

    Yes, but the fact of the matter is that it’s people who have ever had penises who are manufacturing all this outrage, and it’s on behalf of people who’ve ever had penises that so many female people are joining in. So, whether you care or not about the fact of someone having had a penis, it’s still relevant.

  9. kamododragon permalink
    July 28, 2009 3:18 pm

    Yeap, just your typical MTF-F using their male mentality to try and steal what ever gains women and feminist have made. It’s their male conditioning that these MTF-F’s seem to have and seem to forget they have. They just use whatever male privilege they have to usurp women when ever and where ever they can.

Comments are closed.

