Skip to content

Open Thread 20

September 4, 2009

treehouse-paperbark-camp

4 Comments
  1. September 4, 2009 2:28 pm

    It’s been too hot to be on the computer. And those fires. All of that poison oak. The hills and mountains of southern California are covered with poison oak. Those firefighters. All of that poison oak they have to touch and inhale. Oh, it is just too much. I think I need my salts. And those poor deer. Did I tell you how hot it has been? I’m melting (and no one has thrown water on me).

    • atheistwoman permalink
      September 4, 2009 9:11 pm

      Kitty, you know that’s only cause there ain’t no water to throw. ;-). You can melt a witch two ways, anyway. Don’t you know that’s why they started those fires? It was all about getting you.

      Yes, I use the word ain’t, why do you ask? Some professor once made some snide comment about the word ain’t, and I started using it again after that. And yes, you get the unasked for explanation of my poor grammar.

  2. September 4, 2009 5:00 pm

    Best television ever. The argument that starts at 5:55 is delicious. I watch it over and over, and the stupid library is demanding their DVDs back by tomorrow!

    And I’m glad Horatio failed his exam, because he was being an insufferable ass the whole time he was “studying.”

    • atheistwoman permalink
      September 4, 2009 9:15 pm

      John Cleese, is that you?

      I used to watch Hornblower with my mom and brother when it was on PBS. I seem to recall finding it dull. I would probably have a different opinion nowadays.

Comments are closed.

