Skip to content

Open Thread 23

September 25, 2009

treehouse-paperbark-camp

8 Comments
  1. September 25, 2009 4:23 pm

    It seems to happen a lot, or at least more than I prefer, but I am once again suffering from a bad headache. It is from the fires I know, and the dry-dry air. Oh, the dry air! I wish I could cry. It feels like if I could cry it would release something, however, it does not work that way for physical ailments, only for mental ones.

    I am drinking water. I don’t want anything in my stomach.

    I wish it would rain, here.

    • Mary Sunshine permalink
      September 25, 2009 4:29 pm

      Kitty,

      Sorry to hear about your headache. 😦

      Are you on water restrictions there?

    • September 25, 2009 4:33 pm

      Yes. Which apparently the man who was washing his car when I was driving in today did not know or care about. And he was doing it all on a main street.

  2. September 25, 2009 5:03 pm

    Kitty I hope your head get better. I sometimes get headaches/migraines in connection with weather/environment stuff too. Sucks. And I also wish we could get rain….

    • September 25, 2009 5:09 pm

      Oh Joan, I’m dying and Margie is making me laugh and it is not helping. And the sun is so bright. WOE IS ME! WOE IS ME! WOE IS ME!

    • September 25, 2009 5:12 pm

      Sorry, Kitty, didn’t mean to exacerbate your headache, but some things just need to be said. They just do 😛

      I’ve had sinus headaches these past few days myself, but nothing too bad. For me I think it’s the layer of mold that’s creeping over everything in these damp, rainy days we’ve had in my neck of the woods.

  3. September 25, 2009 6:57 pm

    You know the ol’ eye for eye.

    Well, I propose one righteous indignation for another righteous indignation.

    How about, for every time a male homosexual calls a woman a bitch (or bitchez or whatever attempted cute form of bitch), a woman calls a male homosexual a faggot. Okay? Looks like women are in the red, we need to get crackin.’

    How about, for each time someone is outraged at the thought of terminating a pregnancy on the grounds the fetus is male and/or is outraged at talk of male infanticide, we hear some outrage for every female fetus that is terminated because it is female and some outrage for every female newborn who is killed because she is born female?

    Is it a deal?

  4. September 28, 2009 6:53 pm

    Dear Asshole Alan:

    It is usually the ugliest ass men in all the world who want to put on a dress and act like he is a woman. Listen, you are an ugly man. No one, NO ONE is ever going to believe you are a woman. Seek help for your delusions.

    Speaking of Hitler,—-he would have had you shot.

    Gandhi would have shot you out of your misery.

Comments are closed.

