Skip to content

The Female Body Unmodified

October 9, 2009

I should first be clear that the female body includes the female mind; they are not separate.  What I want more than anything is for women to achieve a state of being that is untainted.  I want us to be ourselves and love ourselves as we are born into this world.  I especially want us to free ourselves from male rule and influence, for us to be unaltered in ways that are modeled on maleness, that have at their foundation a male standard.

The reliance of women on various man-made implements to mediate their relations with other women, whether psychological constructs or manufactured goods, is an adulteration of the female.  Femaleness cannot be enhanced by maleness, only denied, suppressed, and degraded, lessened.  The master’s tools inhabit our minds and the realm of our physical lives.  The lack of male presence or influence in one aspect of our existence is no indication of its absence in another.  And I don’t think that a tool forged by males or in their likeness is any less male when wielded by women.

11 Comments
  1. Mary Sunshine permalink
    October 9, 2009 6:17 pm

    {{{ Margaret }}}

    But will you ever hear a “feminist” say that? I think not.

  2. Mary Sunshine permalink
    October 9, 2009 6:19 pm

    Eek! I wasn’t logged in … here’s my cop-car-in-a-blizzard.

  3. atheistwoman permalink
    October 9, 2009 6:41 pm

    I only wish there was a way out. You know those mirror rooms with the infinite reflections? I feel like I’m in one of those. I turn and turn and turn looking for the male supremacy and how to take it down but all I see is myself instead…

  4. October 9, 2009 6:51 pm

    This post ignites too much passion for me to be coherent. All I can spit out are phrases such as “How dare healthy breast are removed” and “Don’t even let me see a strap on, much less discuss the desire for one.”

  5. October 9, 2009 7:57 pm

    Okay is it weird for me to ask here, because it popped into my head in response to what you just said Kitty, whether women’s hands penetrating each other is considered by anyone here to be a male type of use to put a female hand to? I have heard of some lesbians thinking any kind of penetration at all is hetero or male-like or something, but most of the references to that idea have been in the past from what I’ve seen. So just wondering what anyone here thinks about it. And/or if this has been addressed elsewhere on the site and I’m just a forgetful ol’ lady now, feel free to shout out “asked and answered!” like we’re on a TV courtroom drama and I’m out of order.

  6. October 9, 2009 9:58 pm

    I don’t think that female people pleasing each other with their own female bodies is ever necessarily problematic. I do find the lack of reciprocity that is often assumed in certain acts a bit het-like, though.

  7. kate permalink
    October 10, 2009 8:25 am

    Thank you Margaret, I have not long started reading ‘radical lesbian’ blogs and have felt disillusioned by this very issue. It is apparently easier to create some twisted justification as to why putting on a strap-on has nothing to do with heterosexuality, than it is to admit that you are imitating and participating in a heterosexual transaction. your words enable me to feel slightly less insane.

  8. October 12, 2009 4:39 pm

    When the feminist blogosphere refers to an MRA, I assume the image is of a man, more than likely Republican or Neo-Conservative, homophobic, and of course, misogynist as all get out. However after reading their attempts to shame us (Yes, we are impervious to our oppressor’s attempts to shame. To feel shame would be to acknowledge that we want his approval. Duh! That shit only works on liberal feminists who are already prepared to believe sucking dick is something she chooses) it is obvious that it is just not MRAs who fit the bill of quintessential misogynist, but all men, including so-called liberal men (I know this is not a big surprise to many of you, just thought I would share it though). The first sign of disrespect, as in, what women say don’t mean a god damn thing to them is, how they repeatedly fail to distinguish the different voices over here. It does not matter if we all agree; we are in fact different people. But whatever makes it easier for them, you know. The second thing is how they sweat women when women assert that we are not interested in having men penetrate our vaginas. These little nasty bastards are even insulted because we here have distinguished how manufactured objects are unacceptable as well. Now, why would they give a fuck if a woman does not want to stick some man made crap in her vagina? Well, because they want that woman to still desire penetration. You know, to keep her prime for the day that she may be lucky enough to be raped by the real deal. If the concern is, as some claim, to ensure the human race, then why aren’t they sweating male homosexuals about their unwillingness to penetrate women? Why are they just concern about the women who are not interested in being raped? Sounds like they are reveling (and attempting to maintain) their oppressor status. They don’t bother the fags because that means less competition for them. They want to be rapists. They want to make rape easy. They want what they feel they are entitled to, but, they will not admit that they are oppressors and enjoy being oppressors. And if they are fags, I am sure they are waiting for their pat on the head from hetero men.

    • atheistwoman permalink
      October 12, 2009 6:26 pm

      I dunno kitty, I’m starting to think everyone on the damn planet (libfems included) is a men’s rights activists. We defend men’s rights to have their dicks sucked! Yeehaw, empowerful!

  9. October 13, 2009 12:56 am

    Heh. Well, as a gay man I have practically zero interest in lesbianism per se, or in any particular subset of lesbian pleasuring. Dildos or not, it’s none of my business. What caught my attention was the doctrinaire raving and the persecution fetish. It’s the attempt to rationalise a dislike of penetration on ideological grounds, as if sex ought to be above all an ideological activity.

    The above is a messy fag’s justification for sending MRA-like trolls over to us. Now, tell me why should a gay man give a fuck what women do or say? Because they want those cookies that men will give them for keeping those women in their place.

    I think his real concern is with de-marketing butt plugs. Well, David, no one is worried about your butt plugs or your gerbils, you misogynist fuck. When hetero-homophobic men kick your ass one day, don’t hold your hand out for some ally support.

    Oh, if I haven’t said it already, fuck you, you raging misogynist (your gayness does not exempt you from hating women).

  10. October 13, 2009 1:00 am

    It really is ridiculous, Kitty. I mean, of all people, some faggot is worried about lesbian women not wanting any dildos in their lives. And the queers want me to believe that faggots are somehow the natural allies of lesbians.

Comments are closed.

