Skip to content

Words and Deeds

October 15, 2009

Here’s the thing.  We can all pretend as if we’re being even-handed when we claim not to endorse the opinions of people who comment on our blogs.  But when it comes down to it and certain viewpoints and commenters are immediately countered and/or banned, while certain other status-quo-supporting viewpoints and commenters are allowed free reign, well, that *is* an endorsement of sorts.  The words proclaiming objectivity mean nothing in the face of actions that belie a bias.

Now, I personally have never made any claims of objectivity.  I hate males, won’t tolerate misogyny, and thereby can’t abide by racist-sexism.  No one gets to come here and spout opinions I don’t agree with free from challenge.  I’m not interested in providing a forum for the expression of the current hegemony’s propaganda.  I’m under no delusions that doing so would make me morally superior to women who won’t tolerate it.  And I’m also not so dishonest that I’d claim not to support the status quo while saying nothing against those who advocate it.

One Comment
  1. aladydivine permalink
    October 15, 2009 6:12 pm

    Margaret, thank you for writing this. The support is outstanding and well appreciated.

Comments are closed.

