Skip to content

Honestly!?

November 19, 2009

Really?

Not Much Better

8 Comments
  1. November 19, 2009 6:33 pm

    What are the two cylindrical things at the bottom right of the second photo? They look like Tart-n-Tiny’s to me. Which no one else may ever have heard of, but which were my favorite candies from childhood.

    This news brought to you by the How to Make Everything About You contingent of the radfem groupie internet brigade.

    P.S. Sorry you got those huge pills, I hate when that happens.

    • November 19, 2009 6:53 pm

      They are the end pieces of the original pill. I broke it into fours.

      And of course you must compete with me for the title of How to Make Everything About You.

      For the record, you spelled cylindrical right.

    • joankelly6000 permalink
      November 19, 2009 7:42 pm

      Kitty, if I win the lottery can I please make you an offer to hire you to spruce up all my comments? Because I fucking love what you did there.

      /fawning

    • November 19, 2009 8:20 pm

      Free of charge, free of charge. The act comes from a desire I have, after I cringe with disgust when I see what I leave elsewhere. How I wish I have the power to change/correct my comments. Since I don’t, when I am in the mood, I do it to comments here.

      You don’t know fawning until you see an MRA’s comment. Love them!

  2. joankelly6000 permalink
    November 19, 2009 7:44 pm

    alternately, I did not love at all what Nestle’s did with Tart-n-Tiny’s when they gave it the candy coating.

  3. atheistwoman permalink
    November 19, 2009 9:06 pm

    Oh you poor thing having to choke down those horse pills!

  4. Level Best permalink
    November 20, 2009 1:49 pm

    Good grief, I would get that pill caught in my throat, for sure. When I have whoppers like that, I use my pill cutter from the drugstore.

    Kitty, which blogs do you usually comment on? I’d love to read more from you.

  5. theunmarrieddaughter permalink
    November 21, 2009 1:31 pm

    How to Make Everything About You brigade

    You mean it’s not about me all the time?/endsnark

    No, seriously, my theory is that we know it isn’t about us, but we are socialized to try to make connections by sharing our experiences in a situation.

    I am guilty all the time in comments sections about making it all about me all the time, but really, I am just trying to connect. Or at least that’s what I tell myself to make me feel better.

    Kitty, what are the horse pills for? And I too am so sorry about the size of the pill. A pill splitter works excellently, and I think they are pretty cheap.

Comments are closed.

