Skip to content

Since it Needed to be Said

November 21, 2009

You know, I’ve never been the type of person who needed to be explicitly told that I’m not wanted.  I get the vibe and move on.  I suppose that comes from the fact that my general assumption is that I won’t be welcome, whereas other people – especially white males – operate from a basic assumption that they will be.

So, here goes.  Although it should have gone without saying, and although I understand why there might have been some confusion on the matter, I don’t want males commenting on my posts.  This may not be a separatist blog, per se, but *I* am a separatist.  Kitty may feel differently, but that’s the beauty of us being two distinct entities, Kitty and I; she’s entitled to her preferences as I am to mine.

 

8 Comments
  1. November 21, 2009 11:38 pm

    Well to me, all men are suspect; therefore, if any one woman here does not want them here, then they are not welcomed by me.

    The closer reading would have just given me extra work anyway. Because I read every word from men waiting for a slip up. I just expect it, because I know it’s there.

  2. theunmarrieddaughter permalink
    November 22, 2009 12:39 am

    But…But…But….

    You would be oppressing the male voice, who in his infinite wisdom knows so much better about a woman’s experience in a patriarchal culture. Oh, yes, Good God, he knows so much more about a woman’s experience, and especially a black woman’s experience! How dare you be so uppity Margaret! You just need to be sit and be subjected to hours of male commentary, they would be so happy to enlighten you on your problem of man hating and why its wrong!/endsnark-en case anyone has any doubt about my intent.

    I just finished reading The Gate to Women’s Country. Pack me up, I want to move to MarthaTown. Even if it means making the difficult decision to liquidate a rebellious male garrison.

  3. November 22, 2009 1:42 am

    Exactly, unmarrieddaughter. I’m not sure how many times, or how many ways, I can say that I don’t like MALES. Yet still there are males who fancy themselves exceptions to their sex – faggot males, tranny males, “feminist” males, wee-little-infant males, forced-sodomy victim males, on and on, as if I’m using the word ‘males’ as a substitute for “just the heterosexual grown-up ones who “identify” as males” or something.

    I don’t do “patriarchy” blaming. I don’t even do man-hating, since I’m not willing to make an exception for baby boys. It’s straight-up MALE-hating and MALE-convicting over here, which is the only rational response to MALE domination and female oppression. There are plenty of way more fun! “feminist” places where males can go and get their dicks sucked by women desperate enough for male attention that they’ll throw themselves at the feet of any man who doesn’t flat-out call them crazy.

    • November 22, 2009 3:05 pm

      I totally disagree, men have been calling women crazy for centuries and they’re still getting their vile cocks sucked!

      dirt

    • November 23, 2009 3:29 am

      Oh, yeah, of course. I just meant that the “feminists” will only suck the dicks of men who do them the magnanimity of not calling them loons to their faces, which is about all males have to do in order to get their undying support.

  4. November 22, 2009 2:42 am

    There are plenty of way more fun! “feminist” places where males can go and get their dicks sucked by women desperate enough for male attention that they’ll throw themselves at the feet of any man who doesn’t flat-out call them crazy.

    WOOOOOHHHHHH!!!! Margaret, damn is this good.

  5. atheistwoman permalink
    November 22, 2009 3:22 am

    Thanks for this.

  6. November 22, 2009 3:30 pm

    I just had to post a no males, or dickless female wannabe males, notice at my blog. I finally come out into the public, ain’t even been here 3 days really and here come teh menz.

    Margaret I don’t blame you. It’s a shame it needed to be said.

Comments are closed.

