Skip to content

Open Thread 33

December 4, 2009

11 Comments
  1. December 4, 2009 5:21 pm

    I don’t speak the language, but the (speculated) reenactment is hilarious.

  2. December 4, 2009 5:42 pm

    Oh my god, the part where the woman was beating the back of the escalade with the golf club was funny as hell. Has anyone even said there was damage to the back of the vehicle as if it had been hit with clubs?

  3. Nicky permalink
    December 4, 2009 6:04 pm

    Here’s an interesting site I found online where some trans are saying that to get genetic tested so they they can claim womanhood

    http://www.bilerico.com/2009/12/am_i_intersexed_who_cares.php

  4. atheistwoman permalink
    December 4, 2009 7:50 pm

    Well, I watched it in the library on mute, and I laughed so hard at his wife with the golf club that I nearly got kicked out for noise pollution. Thanks Kitty! ;-).

  5. joankelly6000 permalink
    December 5, 2009 2:06 am

    Is an open thread a place where it’s appropriate to blurt out the following? And if not, please feel free to not-publish or to delete:

    I don’t think you would be any less hated – in fact I’m positive you wouldn’t be any less hated – if you were less “harsh” (by other people’s standards) with using “tranny” and “faggot” and stuff like that, in your posts. I know you would be under just as much fire regardless, even if you talked about your beliefs in a “nicer” way. So what the fuck do people even care how “mean” you are? I mean really, why does anyone pretend it matters? Other than it mattering for everyone’s sake but yours? They sure as fuck wouldn’t be running around telling everyone to stop hating and attacking you if you were “nicer,” the way they want you to be “nicer” for other people’s sake, so why do you owe niceness to people who don’t give a shit about you anyway?

    This concludes tonight’s episode of As The Rhetorical Question Turns…

  6. December 5, 2009 3:30 am

    They only say it because they want us to turn a few tricks for them like the rest of the “feminist” blogging folks. They want us to jump at their every demand, and we might as well start with not calling males male, faggots, and trannies. If we’re willing to make that concession, then they’ll feel as though they might get us to make a few more, all in pursuit of this acceptance that’s being held just out of our reach.

    Fuck ’em.

  7. joankelly6000 permalink
    December 5, 2009 9:56 am

    Indeed.

    Off topic but also open-thread-themed:

    I fucking miss Mary Sunshine.

    • Mary Sunshine permalink
      December 5, 2009 8:36 pm

      Hi Joan ( & all of us 🙂 )

      I’m on a different continent, in a fairly untenable situation. About to go back on the road. I read and follow every day, or as often as I can. My mental resources are consumed by survival issues right now.

      Be happy for me. I am going to ground.

      {{{{{{{{{{ All of us }}}}}}}}}}}

    • atheistwoman permalink
      December 6, 2009 2:09 am

      Good luck to you Mary Sunshine.

Comments are closed.

