Skip to content

Do You Know What I Think Is Funnier Than Hell?

December 16, 2009

When someone is talking about something that someone else has brought up under the umbrella of it being something that no longer should be done in the same way as in the past. Then, the one who wants to continue the tradition says, “We did it like that and I [or it] turned out fine.” Yet, the other person does not think that person [or it] did in fact turn out fine. So, the two are left standing there, just looking at each other with poker faces.

3 Comments
  1. joankelly6000 permalink
    December 16, 2009 10:20 pm

    I am amused by such stand-offs myself. What I also find funnier than hell is that latest quote in the side bar, which delights me every time I see it:

    “AROOO, too sexy for AROOO!”

    • December 16, 2009 11:38 pm

      Yes, yes, we have our critics, our judges, and our fans, and they all have their quotes and we have our own quotes. LOL!

      Since this week is MRA week I am fishing for a good quote from them, but nothing stands out so far. Same ol dribble.

      We seem to get caught in the ebb and flow of tyrannies one week and MRAs the next. Funny, how they hate the same blog.

  2. atheistwoman permalink
    December 20, 2009 4:24 am

    You’re right (W/initial post). That’s hilarious. Though I have not found it so funny when I am the one who is tongue-tied! Ha.

Comments are closed.

