Skip to content

Open Thread 46

March 26, 2010

12 Comments
  1. March 26, 2010 7:35 pm

    I woke up with a headache. Coffee. Advil. Breakfast. It is still there.

    Someone should crack the whip and demand that I finish the five movie reviews that I have started.

  2. March 26, 2010 8:37 pm

    That fucking picture, I swear to god I’m going to stroke out from laughing so fucking hard. If you can’t stop hating men, couldn’t you gals at least stop being the funniest fucking site I read?

    P.S. Sorry to hear about the headache, Kitty, but excited to hear about the possibility of movie reviews!

    • March 26, 2010 8:50 pm

      Now you have me laughing at the picture. I just think, “Hey, you try to shame us? You can’t shame us! You can’t make fun of us! We already do that ourselves! Here’s the evidence!”

      Not to mention my new name. LOL!

    • March 26, 2010 8:55 pm

      I looked at this damn picture and thought oh HELL fuckin naw! omg!

      Margie… my sides hurt! and it’s your fault! How dare you, you’re *supposed* to be a boring man hating lesbian!!! You’re *not* supposed to be funny as all hell!

  3. March 26, 2010 9:02 pm

    I like the way the ears look like part of the crown.

    And I like the “I don’t give a fuck how vulgar” kind of pose the cat is working. It reminds me of taking my bra off when I get home at the end of the day, or how I used to (back in the day) slip my pantyhose off before the front door was locked.

  4. March 26, 2010 9:24 pm

    holy christ I hadn’t even noticed that those were ears and NOT part of the crown.

    I keep having fantasies about winning the lottery or making a ton of money and then convincing you all to let me spend half of it on having us all meet up somewhere for a weekend or week or month or lifetime of luxurious accomodations and food and Pictures That Say It All contests and just…*sigh*

    I love the hell out of you women.

  5. Pseudoadrienne permalink
    March 26, 2010 10:14 pm

    Ha! That’s pretty much how my cats lounge around the apartment, minus the gold and crown. They’re just so free with themselves.

  6. March 27, 2010 12:23 am

    Kitty I just realized the new name and almost pissed myself!

    Joan, I fuckin love u! I’m still laughin @ u laughin @ this pic. Also wishin u would win the lottery to. I would love that!

    Margie, ur the absolute BEST for this picture. Xoxo to you and Kitty for creating the one space that is really for women!

  7. March 29, 2010 8:57 pm

    I wish that class participation weren’t a part of your grade, because I would really rather not be forced to either tom it up with the white folks or risk verbal assault. I want to go to an all girls school, but you cannot escape misogyny there just because it’s a bunch of women. The conditioning is too strong and the likelihood that the women there will be just as gross when it comes to women’s lib and realities as the women in the class I’m in.
    grrrrr.

Comments are closed.

