Skip to content

Spring Break Sleep Over

April 1, 2010

My daughter is having a friend over to spend the night.  If things go well, the girl will spend two nights.  As in, if the girl is comfortable and we do not turn out to be evil perverts or something.  Of all the things that could embarrass the child she only asks me to refrain from one habit/hobby and that is not to say “bad words.” The child is so funny.  She has always known that certain words are off limits outside of our house, yet, she has never slipped up and used one.  I roll  my eyes when people complain about bad children (it is usually bad ass boys) who curse in public.  They will conclude that it starts in the home.  What the fuck ever.  If that is the case then why is it that both of my daughters (and my daughter’s oldest child) never went out in public and said “bad” words that their mommy says.  There is something else to it.

Nevertheless, I think it is funny that the following video is one of my daughter’s favorite.  She can watch it a 1000 times and laugh 1000 times.  It is full of bad words.

And she loves when the mom on Everyone Hates Chris gets pissed off.  She says that mom reminds her of me.

Anyway, if anyone can tell me what Darth Vader is trying to order, I would be very happy.  You know I don’t do too well without subtitles.

8 Comments
  1. April 1, 2010 5:02 pm

    Margie needs to come back to town so we can have some more sleep overs. She is quite funny her damn self.

  2. April 1, 2010 5:05 pm

    By the way, April’s Fool jokes are so corny. They remind me of something some old fart finds clever.

    • atheistwoman permalink
      April 1, 2010 5:11 pm

      Are you trying to kill my April Fool’s buzz!

      Your daughter has good taste. Eddie Izzard (presumably?) is hilarious. Darth was ordering penne al arrabiata.

      “They will conclude that it starts in the home. What the fuck ever.”
      ;-).

  3. pseudoadrienne permalink
    April 1, 2010 5:08 pm

    Hilarious! Anything having to do with Darth Vader being aggravated by everyday-people inconveniences is awesome. Have you seen the Chad Vader series?

    • April 1, 2010 5:13 pm

      No, I’ve never even seen Star Wars. I do like/appreciate how pop culture makes tropes so prevalent that anyone can know the characteristics without having seen the original.

      Darth Vader = Full of himself. Drunk with power. Trigger happy. Annoyed with peons.

    • atheistwoman permalink
      April 1, 2010 5:14 pm

      The whole thing reminds me of that clip of Hitler in some movie that everyone keeps putting different words to.

      After all, Darth Vader is Hitler in Space! Quick, someone call Syfy, I have a great new series for them!

  4. April 1, 2010 5:30 pm

    I read the title of this post and thought “what are the dates? I’m in!” only to learn it was not an announcement of an upcoming Margie-Kitty-me-anyone-else convergence. Boo, I say. But otherwise, I like your daughter and that she’s having a sleepover. I always loved those as a kid, one of the few things I did love about being a kid.

  5. April 2, 2010 12:02 am

    Sleep overs could only happen if we held them and dad was kicked out till the sleep over was done. Was a great time with friends chatting all night about how wonderful things will be when we’re women.

    Sorry to be the buzz killington. Lol

    Anyway, what vader orderes is funny as hell just by the sound.

Comments are closed.

