Skip to content

Open Thread 47

April 2, 2010

15 Comments
  1. Mary Sunshine permalink
    April 2, 2010 7:13 pm

    Nice! I’ve set it as my desktop background. (original size, centred.)

  2. Joce Claire permalink
    April 2, 2010 9:36 pm

    I’m on my cell cuz my comp is dead. The top 2 bookmarks on my cell browser are Project Rungay and AROOO. Just saw Kitty leave a comment on Rungay. Head exploding! Is PR an anti-feminist guilty pleasure of yours too, Kitty? Did i just out you?:P

  3. Joce Claire permalink
    April 2, 2010 9:57 pm

    oh i won’t spoil anything. i don’t have tv so i haven’t even watched the episode yet, my dad tivoed it for me at his house. i’m just inexplicibly addicted to that website! it is ridiculous, fashion is up there with marriage as a misogynistic institution. and ya, tlo say bitches, refer to drag queens as she, refer to female human hair models as wigstands, and display plenty of casual/subtle racism (tho of course the commenters only get offended when someone uses fur!) yet i still love them. go figure.

    • atheistwoman permalink
      April 2, 2010 10:20 pm

      “fashion is up there with marriage as a misogynistic institution. and ya, tlo say bitches, refer to drag queens as she, refer to female human hair models as wigstands, and display plenty of casual/subtle racism (tho of course the commenters only get offended when someone uses fur!) yet i still love them. go figure.”

      I dropped them after they moved to Lifetime. Before that, I repeated to myself, it is art, it is art! When I was growing up I wanted to be a fashion designer, read Vogue like the plague, etc. And then I would go and stand at the mirror and glare at myself. Lol!

      “what can you do with those queens.”
      Tsk, tsk, Kitty, that word just gave a wicked naughty idea :-). Ooh I love being bad.

    • atheistwoman permalink
      April 3, 2010 12:10 am

      Actually, I wrote it and decided against it. Oops.

    • April 3, 2010 5:01 am

      “Before that, I repeated to myself, it is art, it is art! When I was growing up I wanted to be a fashion designer, read Vogue like the plague, etc. And then I would go and stand at the mirror and glare at myself. Lol!”

      True that. PR isn’t on free to air here, and we don’t have cable + my internet is shaped. =(

  4. April 3, 2010 3:47 am

    Sorry I’ve been AWOL, y’all! I’ve been a bit preoccupied.

    I also watch that misogynist PR. I wish I didn’t find it so alluring. At least I can say that I’m watching it with my eyes wide open, though. And I don’t visit those faggots’ website. Kitty and Joce Claire, I’m shocked! As your friend and interventionist, I must tell you to STEP AWAY FROM THE FAGGOTS! 😛

  5. April 3, 2010 5:02 am

    who’s got a long weekend and who’s enjoying it thus far? i’m finally on a uni break w00t w00t!

    • April 3, 2010 5:06 am

      I went for a long bike ride today, something that I have not done in some time. I am now on a heating pad.

    • Mary Sunshine permalink
      April 3, 2010 12:02 pm

      I’m on day four of a rip-roaring cold that has settled in for the duration.

    • April 3, 2010 5:20 pm

      Oh Mary, I’m sorry. It seems the older I get the harder it has become for me to fight off colds. I had one in March. It was not pretty. Just rest. Rest. Rest. Rest. And take some medicine. I have been so drug free in my life that I actually forget that there is medicine available to help comfort. Last night when my legs were on fire, about 1:00 am I was in bed and only thing that would relieve me a little bit was to wail, UHHHHHHHH, UHHHHHHH, UHHHUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUHHHHHH, then my daughter asked if I had taken anything. I was like, no! Then a light bulb went off and I took a Tylenol. Thus, I went to sleep. LOL! What an idiot I can be sometimes.

    • April 4, 2010 12:38 am

      I’m so enjoyin my weekend. Out with the girls right now all my old friends from girl scouts all those years ago. We’ve remained close all these years.

      Sitting here feelin like an old fart watching my sisters and friends kids lol. Today was a good day.

Comments are closed.

