Skip to content

Open Thread 50

April 23, 2010

13 Comments
  1. April 23, 2010 5:44 pm

    I have a college friend who made a Facebook account for her 19month old daughter. Not only does she not know if the girl will grow up interested in men, it is creepier than hell to state on a Facebook page for a 19month old girl, “Interested in men.” And no reply when I told her it is creepy.

    You ever notice how popular mommy bloggers always seem to be “mommying” boys or if they are “mommying” girls, their girls are framed as “girly-girls.”

    • April 23, 2010 8:33 pm

      Doesn’t matter if the girl is hetero or not, she will b socialized and expected to like dick, defend dick and submit to every dicks request. And that’s just fucked up!

      My sisters pick out all this frilly pink shit for the girls and expect them to be hetero. I hate it. It was done to us by our well meaning yet unaware mother, when does it end?

  2. April 23, 2010 8:42 pm

    Hate walkin past/through a group of white ppl. I always end up feeling like the invisible woman. One woman actually said to me “don’t you see me with a stroller” I told her fuck you and your crotch trophy there are two sides of the walkway and you’re going against the direction of pedestrian traffic. Of course now I’m the bitter black woman who cussed the formerly bold white girl.

    Fuck it.

    • April 23, 2010 8:54 pm

      LOL! “Don’t you see me with a stroller” says it all doesn’t it. She is saying, “I am a mother now! I take the first spot in line. And since I believe in this order of things then why aren’t you abiding by that order.”

    • April 23, 2010 9:19 pm

      And I politely told her to fuck off. Lol

      To top it off the child was male so I really didn’t give a fuck! Pissed me off so bad. Grrr.

    • pseudoadrienne permalink
      April 23, 2010 10:34 pm

      She is saying, “I am a mother now! I take the first spot in line. And since I believe in this order of things then why aren’t you abiding by that order.”

      I see this shit at Starbucks’ and Panera Breads all the fucking time. White bourgeois– or wealthier– women driving up in some oversize van or SUV, whip out their children, and immediately expect preferential treatment once they enter the establishment. They might as well wave their wedding ring (or children) in the cashier’s face so that they know to take their order first, and to hell with us riff raff. As you witness this behavior you ponder to yourself, “did she simply smoke the white patriarchy’s jizz-opium her whole life without giving it a second thought, or was this a calculated decision based on weighing the pros and cons of enabling the white patriarchy and shunning women’s liberation?”

      Many times I go with the latter because I’ve encountered a lot of [white] hetero women who seem to revel in treating those of us not fawning over dick, marriage, and the nuclear family structure, like shit.

    • April 23, 2010 10:48 pm

      God it pisses me off, makes me crazy! Especially the ones with male children!

  3. April 23, 2010 10:27 pm

    Women who have male children really need to NOT bring em into the bathrooms for girls/women! Some lil fuckin pervert was runnin around peekin under the stalls, but I’m a bitch for cussin him out! Omfg I’m w my niece fuck your son I will nut the fuck up over “my” baby girls.

    I needa go home and away from people.

    • April 24, 2010 5:03 am

      I hate that shit, too. They ALWAYS look under the stalls. Nasty bastards.

      And I can’t stand the way mothers of sons look at you, expecting you to grin at their male brats. They act affronted if you don’t. Their eyes always widen in surprise at my sneer.

  4. FemmeForever permalink
    April 26, 2010 12:29 am

    The other thing I REALLY HATE is that Nigel Jr. crap. It just sends me. Not only is it sucking the dick of male supremacy when women so name their sons but besides it robs a child of his God given individuality/identity. These kids have no chance at all to develop into who they naturally are before they are indoctrinated at birth to be just like daddy. UGH.

    And along those same lines the phrase “little man”. No. Not only are little boys never men, but we know their daddies and granddaddies aren’t men either. Dammit.

  5. April 26, 2010 8:27 pm

    Nasty ass ppl who don’t cover their mouth when they cough or sneeze bring out the violence in me. I really hate dirty ass, nasty ass ppl! Another thing that takes the cake: ppl who blow their nose in restaurants! Excuse your nasty ass to the bathroom please! Gawd.

    • April 27, 2010 2:18 am

      Ewwww! AND people who comb their hair in public. So gross. I sat behind a white woman in a lecture once who took down and redid her ponytail about once a minute for like half an hour. She didn’t even have a comb or brush – just pulled the rubber band off, shook her sweaty head around, and pulled it back into the rubber band. Over and over and over again. Around the 30th time, a hair, with the root, fell onto my notebook. When I asked her how many times she needed to redo that ponytail, and told her she was getting hair everywhere, she looked at me like I was the crazy one.

Comments are closed.

