Skip to content

News Poll

October 27, 2010
12 Comments
  1. October 28, 2010 4:25 am

    I haven’t heard anything about Steven Slater (I don’t know who that is) so mine wasn’t exactly an informed decision.

  2. October 28, 2010 5:21 am

    Oh my god, Joan, I was scared to say I didn’t have any idea who he was. Glad you said it first 😛

  3. la redactora permalink
    October 28, 2010 5:23 am

    Third, no clue who he is, probably a good thing. Though of course google will soon kill the cat.

  4. Mary Sunshine permalink
    October 28, 2010 10:02 am

    Who’s Steven Slater? 😛

  5. October 28, 2010 4:29 pm

    Two clues:

    Jet Blue and
    Rude Gay Drama Queen

  6. October 28, 2010 5:05 pm

    Gah! That guy! I haven’t heard much about him lately (though I would love to hear that he’s found no other airlines to slide out of for attention) so I’d still have to say Thomas. Boo to both though.

  7. October 28, 2010 5:07 pm

    Also, can I just say, I don’t know what is with me and never thinking to google people or questions I have, and instead always just going hey what? to whoever said something I don’t understand or know about. Can we blame it on me being old and so my brain just having 30 + years of no such thing as google so never developing the reflex to use it? Maybe by 60 I will be in the habit, who knows…

  8. Mary Sunshine permalink
    October 28, 2010 8:05 pm

    If you have a blackberry, you can do an on-the-spot google. I don’t have one, and by the time I get back to the computer I’ve forgotten all the things I wanted to google. The bane of my existence. If I were to get a blackberry, it would be for that reason only.

  9. October 28, 2010 9:18 pm

    I’ve never heard of Steven Slater before today, but I picked ‘Both’ because I know Clarence Thomas is annoying, and just the name Steven Slater annoys me.

  10. October 28, 2010 11:00 pm

    Slater had disappeared for a quick minute, but then this week he pleaded guilty and then went on Larry King Live and Good Morning America so the whole thing started back up again.

  11. October 29, 2010 2:10 am

    Guilty to what? Can criminal charges be brought against someone on the grounds of jackassery? I didn’t know he’d broken any laws…

    Also, Mary – I have a BlackBerry thanks to my employers, and I only think to google something if I’m absolutely panicked about it. Like, when I saw little spiders in my room, and then heard about bed bugs making a come back, I had to google bed bugs on my phone right then and there to make sure they looked nothing like the little spiders. Which they didn’t, thanks be to god. I seriously would have just up and walked out the fucking door and never come back. “Good luck, cats, I’m done.”

  12. October 29, 2010 3:24 am

    Criminal Mischief. Can’t go fucking around with airplanes post-9-11.

Comments are closed.

