Skip to content

To: Our Bowling Green State University, Commenter

December 8, 2010

I have gathered the date, time, and ISP of all of your comments, including the times you’ve visited and did not leave a comment, and forwarded them to Bowling Green State University. Bowling Green State University is a public institution, therefore, it receives both state and federal funds. The type of racist and sexist comments that you have been leaving may not only jeopardize your standing at the university, be it if you are a student, staff, and/or faculty but may also taint Bowling Green State University. Thus, in the interest of maintaining the integrity of what I imagine is an institution that provides other worthy students/staff/faculty with an education and/or employment, I brought this matter to their attention.

I appreciate the ignorance of your clumsiness. Feel free to provide me with additional stupidity. You may get the attention you have been asking for. Let’s hope.

8 Comments
  1. December 8, 2010 12:29 am

    I feel sorry for Dr. Cartwright (the female president of BGSU) having to deal with pricks like our commenter.

  2. December 8, 2010 3:06 am

    This is one of the things I love about you, Kitty. I don’t know why people think we have no recourse.

  3. FAB4Life permalink
    December 8, 2010 5:33 am

    Good for you. I hope they follow up on this. It’s a shame when people feel they can spew racist and sexist harassment at a feminist blog under guise of anonymity. There’s no real anonymity on the internet folks! I never post anything without the assumption that my comments could be linked to my real-world identity in future. Anyone operating otherwise is an IDIOT that has no concept of developing technologies.

  4. December 8, 2010 8:38 am

    Brilliant. Hope he gets what he deserves.

  5. December 8, 2010 3:07 pm

    Margie, remember that racist-sexist man who I learned sold his shoes on craigslist and discovered his home phone number, address, and the address to his newborn baby’s doctor? What assholes. That man was worth a good laugh.

  6. Level Best permalink
    December 8, 2010 7:36 pm

    Ooooh, SNAP!

  7. December 8, 2010 8:36 pm

    Apparently, he took his ball and went home. LMAO!

    • Pseudoadrienne permalink
      December 9, 2010 4:13 am

      Good riddance to bullshit 🙂

Comments are closed.

