Skip to content

Room Rules Reminder

December 11, 2010

Room Rules

We here at AROOO feel no obligation to publish comments that:

1. Validate or entrench male-supremacist ideologies. By ‘male-supremacist’, I mean the universal system that places male people in a more advantageous social and economic position than female people.
2. Deny the existence of sex.
3. Proselytize a belief in the inherency of gender.
4. Prioritize male people over female people.
5. Perpetuate the notion that female people’s sole import is their sexual/reproductive/social relation to males.
6. Seek to score points with male people. [As in trannies, a.k.a males who cross dress]
7. Present an argument in terms of its benefit, appeal, or sensitivity to males. [as in arguing for trannies, a.k.a. males who cross dress]
8. Celebrate one’s exploitation of poor women, who are disproportionately illiterate, black(er), and disabled.
9. Demand that we engage with you.
10. Display an inability to read and/or reason.
11. Display symptoms of male identification and are left by males. All males yes that means trans”women.”
12. Are white identified, and/or attempts, by ww, to silence non-white women Rule breakers are


Rule breakers are subject to mockery. Comment at your own risk.

In other words, don’t come here trying to protect men against our words (and pictures) and then demand that we play nice with you. You want to mama men, then you mama men at your joint.

No men means fucking no men, not some hee hee look at me plan a wedding, get marry to a man, have children, suck his dick, suck the boy children’s dick, suck men from 30 years ago who cannot remember my name’s dick, suck tranny dick, suck metaphorical male dick, suck fictional male dicks, suck previously intact dicks, suck post-previously intact dicks, suck toy dicks, suck potential metaphorical dicks, etc. Got that?

21 Comments
  1. December 11, 2010 12:31 am

    Did you know that revealing the delusions of males is the same thing as women being fat shamed?

  2. December 11, 2010 12:37 am

    “…suck previously intact dicks, suck post-previously intact dicks..”

    Pwahahahahahahaha! omg. coffee splattered screen.
    So true. So fierce. So brilliant. So NOT fucking around.
    love.

  3. December 11, 2010 12:37 am

    Who is this? “No fair, no fair, AROOO took away my opportunity to publicly show men that I am willing to fight those mean ol’ women who won’t suck their dicks. Dammit blessed shit [insert the ravings of someone who cannot curse right] I should be able to shit in their room and be invited back to shit again.”

    (I don’t really want the answer because I don’t want the trannies to flock over to her and exploit her more than the patriarchy has already exploited her mind.)

  4. December 11, 2010 12:57 am

    And……I will let everyone in on a secret. There can be no greater compliment than calling me juvenile. I have had a poker up my butt for so many years, have been so fucking serious, “earnest,” good, considerate, and careful not to offend that finally I don’t give a fuck. I was the good girl. It is time that I can poke at all the chaos that is borne out of youthful and juvenile insecurity, misguided ambition, feelings of inferiority, overcompensating for poverty and despair, etc. etc. I can be as juvenile and as flippant as I want to be and when/if called on it I will not lose one fucking minute of sleep. Actually, I can sleep standing up. I can sleep after I had some coffee, espresso even. All I have to do from this day forward is to take care not to hurt who I don’t want to hurt, and for the most part that is female people, particularly female people who do not place the interest of males over females.

  5. December 11, 2010 1:46 am

    Hey Soulsis, Kitty, and Gallusmag, I love AROOO too. And I just love all the spitting on screens here and the coffee drinking. We need drugs (coffee) to deal with this shit. (My heart is acting strange, but I don’t want to give up the coffee!)

    You all are so eloquent and fun and right and brave and cute and everything good. If only all women were like this! And all Lesbians. Yes, take the poker out and carry on. They’re the uptight ones. I also appreciate the “fictional dicks” mention too because even some supposed allies on other blogs, not to mention here in the community put me down for hating pretend pricks. Get rid of all forms of maleness!!! Love you all!!!

    • December 11, 2010 2:02 am

      I can’t understand how posting a picture, saying “that doesn’t look like anything female,” and refusing to accept that these assholes look the way we look is “making fun” of these men’s cut-and-paste twigs and berries. Simply stating the truth is not mockery. And those men are not female. Period. They’re not female, and their genitals look more like turkey waddles than they look like real female genitalia. Period. If it’s “making fun” of trannies to tell the truth, then, well, how fucking convenient, right? They get to usurp femaleness, rape lesbians, and re-appropriate funds and energies intended for ourselves and in order to be “morally superior” (the only form of “superiority” feminine enough to let women have, as I’ve said before) female people should just roll over and take it by refraining from the truth-telling that has now been reframed as “ridicule” .

  6. December 12, 2010 5:13 pm

    DO NOT KOWTOW TO DICK.

  7. December 13, 2010 5:58 am

    Male company is so unrewarding and draining. Females who are male-identified (Margaret, Kitty, soulsis, the vocabulary I learn here never ceases to blow my mind, you phrase things in a way I can only dream of!) have very unrewarding and energy draining company also.

    Here it always feels like everything I read is creative and female energy-affirming.

    “And so it won’t be given.
    Anyone who is stomping their privileged lil feet about what we say and what we don’t allow to be said here should start their own damn blog and say whatever it is they want the “freedom” to say here. lol
    Who would’ve thought that 3 women could be so dangerous? Aren’t there REAL dangers out there to be fighting? Ya know like the fact that as I’m writing this some where some real woman who was born female and raised/conditioned/socialized as a woman is being raped by a man, either a born man or a tranny male whose dick is intact/was previously intact! The fucking nerve to be pissed that we don’t center males needs while your own gender is being brutalized by the same. The self hatred is evident, and very sad.
    Alas, not my problem. Some women will sell their souls to suck dick, and there isn’t a thing we can do about it except have one space where such a woman isn’t allowed to force that perspective on the rest of us.

    soulsis this is brilliant. Why I love AROOO (well, the many reasons)

    P.S soulsis, what’s your gravatar/userpic of if you don’t mind my asking? love the colours in it, and i’ve been trying to work out what it is for a while now!

    • pseudoadrienne permalink
      December 13, 2010 10:55 am

      Re: male-company

      I made the mistake of going into a career field that’s dominated by racist, misogynistic, lesbophobic [white] males. In my younger and more naive years I thought the field’s workplace had “progressed”…how stupid of me. It’s a painful eight-and-a-half hours, five days a week. I had to move to another shift because of the harassment, not that the comments, slurs, and “jokes” stopped. Not that going into a female dominated automatically guarantees a safe, anti-racist, anti-misogyny, lesbian-friendly, woman-identified space. I’m just at that job out of financial necessity. And that’s why I am grateful for AROOO and the forum and refuge that Margaret, Kitty, and recently Soulsis provide for women like us. Fuck the dudes’ sense of entitlement to colonize, dehumanize, monopolize, and corrupt female spaces, minds, and bodies. They have too many forums and spaces–real life and cyberspace– to wreak havoc on female people’s humanity and lives as it is. Don’t give them another inch!

    • December 15, 2010 3:34 pm

      Nothing corny there at al. Just been reading about womyns spirituality and such and that’s the best I,ve read so far. Sorry for typos. Stupid phones.

    • December 18, 2010 4:40 am

      Pseudoadrienne,

      Oh you get no argument from me on that what so ever. Having family who own a strip club has definitely taught me that just because a work-place is female-dominated does not mean it is female-friendly.

      “And that’s why I am grateful for AROOO and the forum and refuge that Margaret, Kitty, and recently Soulsis provide for women like us. Fuck the dudes’ sense of entitlement to colonize, dehumanize, monopolize, and corrupt female spaces, minds, and bodies. They have too many forums and spaces–real life and cyberspace– to wreak havoc on female people’s humanity and lives as it is. Don’t give them another inch!”

      Me too! The motto for the new year (well, mine anyway) is going to be something it should have been a long time ago: SHOW NO MERCY.

      soulsis,

      Just re-read what you wrote and it is still just as beautiful as it was when I first read it 🙂 that is definitely a brilliant expression, I’d love to hear it in Ghanian some time (expressions never translate well, there’s a Norweigan one I like, but in English it translates to “There’s no party without a leather vest!” which doesn’t make any sense at all! So, at least the lost-in-translation version still makes sense ya know?

      Esp. agree with you about what you have said about needing to realise and confront our pasts to understand the present and the future. Too often (I see white womyn do this especially) there’s that whole “past is past” meme that treats it with no respect as if it doesn’t need careful reflection and consideration to actually learn. IDK if this makes sense, but either way, it’s still wonderful!

  8. December 13, 2010 11:58 am

    Yes, it’s is wonderful to have you all describe it the way it is. Those men are beyond disgusting, and try to vampirize us in every way possible. So much arrogance, privilege, money, etc., but when it comes down to it, they know the truth. They know what they are, and it isn’t female. They can never be us. It drives them crazy. They bully, taunt, attack — yes, rape, as Margaret said, as they want so much to be able to fool us. But they can’t hide that lack of soul and that lack of heart. Ugly inside and out. We know them for what they are, and they do too. Really, how can they live with themselves? (hint, hint.)

  9. TheRadicalSpinster permalink
    December 13, 2010 4:04 pm

    *Delurking* to say that I´m incredibly grateful that AROOO is kept male-free. It is one of the very, very rare places where you do not have defend yourself for not being totally enchanted by men and where you do not have to apologize for prefering/prioritizing females. I´m so glad that such a space exists 🙂

    • December 13, 2010 5:49 pm

      TheRadicalSpinster, that is very kind of you to say. Perhaps a collective consciousness has provoked people to show AROOO some support right now to counter the unusually large amount of attacks we have been receiving lately. Maybe it is the holidays. The holidays seem to swing people all the way in one direction or all the way in the other, with little room to vary.

      When the love is intense, the hate is immense. <—– I just made that up. LOL! My daughter loves when I make little sayings up.

    • Mary Sunshine permalink
      December 13, 2010 6:46 pm

      Hi RadicalSpinster! So am I.

      This place is a real treasure.

      It’s my “go to” blog.

    • December 13, 2010 8:51 pm

      Thirded! I love AROOO too! The women here have principles, integrity, and unrelenting kindness and humour. I love that soulsis is officially writing here now. I meant to say that on the open thread, but hope it fits in here. Three is the magic number! xox

    • soulsis permalink
      December 14, 2010 12:52 am

      Its interesting to see the support, and it feels good especially given the way some have taken to completely reframing things lately. I want to say thank you to everyone who has shown support and to the folks who have emailed me or commented welcoming me. 🙂 I didn’t even think abt it the day Margie and I were setting things up so that I can write here… it just seemed so natural and especially after she “made me” look at what trannies and their backers call “female genitals.” I didn’t even think about how it just kinda happened with no warning or intro, story of my life! 🙂

      I’m really glad to see that there are ppl who can appreciate a female only space, its the ONLY truly female space in my life.

      TBL thank you for commenting on the kindness. Not that I wanna ruin our rep’s or anything but the women at AROOO have huge hearts, we just also have brains and know to use our heads as more than a hat rack!

  10. December 14, 2010 12:49 am

    I go here every week for almost every day. Thank you all so much.

Comments are closed.

