Skip to content

Teena Marie- R.I.P

December 27, 2010


4 Comments
  1. December 27, 2010 3:46 pm

    😦

  2. December 27, 2010 5:59 pm

    I was given her Wild and Peaceful in 1979, vinyl, (I still have it!) and was a fan from then on. I saved my pennies for her “It Must Be Magic,” album and learned every word. At the time it was a treat because the lyrics were included. I hated when the lyrics were included for records because I was not the best person to figure out what someone was singing.

  3. Joan Kelly permalink
    December 28, 2010 1:11 am

    Wow, that’s too bad. I was not a fan or a non-fan of her music, just sorry to hear she kicked the bucket because she seemed like a good egg and stuff (I remember reading an interview with her when I was a lot younger and not disliking her), and she was young to go.

Comments are closed.

