Skip to content

Open Thread 76

January 21, 2011

16 Comments
  1. January 21, 2011 4:34 pm

    Thanks Mary Sunshine for all of your suggestions. I picked up some of that golden seal root powder. And I gave her ginger ale and crackers already. I think today will be a better day. Last night had to be the worst. It is all in the chest now and coughing. The highest fevers are gone. At least I hope.

  2. January 21, 2011 8:19 pm

    I think women will begin to live better internal lives when they get over the fear of being found out.

    Once you no longer care about being found out, life really begins.

  3. January 21, 2011 8:37 pm

    Agreed. Also, glad to hear your daughter sounds like she’s getting better, Kitty.

    And I LOVE this picture of Snow Leopard Perfection.

    • January 21, 2011 8:43 pm

      She decided to take a shower today, the first since, I don’t know, Tuesday. LOL! That includes brushing her teeth. She has been so out of it. I call it crossing the equator and everyone always looks at me like I am from Mars. But to me, it is crossing the equator. She sounds worse now, but actually, she is better, because she is at least up and moving, wanting food, and the fever has been consistently below 100 since last night, so, we have crossed the equator, turned around and now coming home. It is just the big show left…lingering cough…raw nose….sore throat….the run of the mill residual fanfare.

  4. Mary Sunshine permalink
    January 21, 2011 9:21 pm

    Kitty,

    I’ve very happy to hear about her recovery! Here’s hoping you never have to use the goldenseal, eh?

    🙂

  5. Gemma permalink
    January 23, 2011 2:59 am

    That tail! I wish I had a tail like that.

  6. Mary Sunshine permalink
    January 24, 2011 5:09 pm

    Hey, Soulsis!

    😀

    Meanwhile, I have two space heaters going, and I’m sipping on a bowl of hot (canned) soup. It’s been hovering around -25 to -30 here. but sunny. So I’m going out into the sun in a few minutes.

    I’ve been knitting nose warmers cuz they’re so fast and easy, so I’ll be wearing one. As well as many a layer of this and that. And my ice cleats.

    I’m hard up enough now that I’m laughing at my knitting. Namely, how too much yarn and too many patterns I have.

  7. la redactora permalink
    January 24, 2011 5:32 pm

    Negative thirty! Brrr. And here I was having a cry-fest about 19. Toughen up AW, toughen up.

  8. la redactora permalink
    January 24, 2011 6:10 pm

    “I have come home from class some nights with skin so red I almost forgot I was black.” OUCH!

  9. la redactora permalink
    January 24, 2011 11:57 pm

    Well I googled Mister Krabs, and I understand that he is in fact a crab…
    BUT, you really should add an inscrutable somewhere in there, like “The Fabulously Inscrutable Mean Mutineer Queen of Power Kitty Glendower.”

  10. la redactora permalink
    January 24, 2011 11:57 pm

    Because I don’t get it…

  11. la redactora permalink
    January 24, 2011 11:59 pm

    Oh dear, my invalid bed-lady is really populating the comment threads, isn’t she. Shoo invalid bed-lady, shoo!

    • soulsis permalink
      January 25, 2011 12:22 am

      Lmfao!

Comments are closed.

