Skip to content

DNA

May 3, 2011

It is amazing how quick bin Laden’s DNA was sent to a laboratory, tested, and confirmed, while rape victims, mostly females, are awaiting the results of rape kits. Clearly, the swiftness of such an action demonstrates where the priorities of the United States government rest.

It is like wondering, fussing, and then concluding that it was the wind that knocked down a smaller branch of a great oak tree, while not caring that little parasitic and prolific worms are eating away the roots.

11 Comments
  1. May 3, 2011 7:54 pm

    Truly amazing Kitty – that’s if they did any DNA tests at all (Yeah, I’m becoming more the conspiracy theorist with each passing day!). 😉

  2. May 3, 2011 9:44 pm

    And the hurried “burial at sea.” What a hoot!

  3. la redactora permalink
    May 4, 2011 12:18 am

    It was all such a production, it made my stomach turn. I seriously thought if I went outside that night I would mauled to death for looking insufficiently overjoyed.

  4. Mary Sunshine permalink
    May 4, 2011 1:21 pm

    It’s all a sideshow to the likes of me.

    Last night I started watching “The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe” at my daughter’s urging. So far, no guns, no stampeding posses, no sword fights, no gushing blood.

    If I’m going to watch male-authored fairy tales, I’ll take C S Lewis over the C.I.A.

    • May 4, 2011 2:45 pm

      We’ve had the movie for some years now, but, I haven’t been able to get passed the scene in which the wardrobe cabinet is discovered. I’m not sure why.

      The same happened with Lord of the Rings. I couldn’t watch the movies until I heard a wonderful audio version of it that was originally aired on the radio. Then watching the films came easier.

  5. la redactora permalink
    May 5, 2011 10:54 pm

    xttp://www.youtube.com/user/SonoftheKing92#p/c/C30C073B67A7592E/0/4f8DtSKGA7g

    Be warned, it’s focus on the family. You might like the BBC version more than the newer movies. My favorite character of all time growing up was Jill Pole. I think I must have had a “crush” on her.

    It’s funny that you could get into the LOTR audio version. I think I know which one you are talking about, and I really could not follow the plot there, because it did not have the standard audiobook single reader. Instead it had a bunch of different people reading lines.

    • May 6, 2011 5:17 am

      Oh, I loved it (LOTR audio). A very young Bill Nighy did the voice of Sam. It is the different voices that help me with the plot. Many of the Shakespeare audio books are done with multiple actors. I am glad of it too. I loved listening to The Comedy of Errors. The famous David Tennant of Doctor Who plays one of the identical twins separated at birth and the talented Brendan Coyle plays the other.

      The above Chronicles does look more interesting than the recent films.

  6. la redactora permalink
    May 6, 2011 3:32 pm

    From Bin Laden to Bill Nighy in ten easy comments ;-). FYI, the above is just one of the films with Pole in it, not The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe.

Comments are closed.

