Skip to content

Thank You Notes

June 10, 2011

My daughter wrote her thank you cards for her 6th grade teachers today. As always, she emails them to me for editing. For one teacher the card simply said, “Meh.” It took some negotiating to reach a compromise but we finally settled it. Since we could not find anything nice or gracious to say, that teacher will simply be omitted from the list. One less Ritter Sport Bar I will have to buy in the morning before school.

We do love our teachers though.

5 Comments
  1. Mary Sunshine permalink
    June 10, 2011 5:40 pm

    That picture! 😀 I’ve never seen them before.

    So, I followed your link , and was totally impressed by the quality of their website.

    How little I have known of the world of chocolate. Now I’ll have my eye out for them.

    Thanks, Kitty.

  2. jilla permalink
    June 12, 2011 1:37 am

    The RitterSport are pretty good eh Kitty? And what a lovely shot which I’ll be finangling any moment to have for my desktop.

    Mary they’re usually cheaper than the other bars, $1.69 – $199 at my dealer. I like rum raisin and hazelnut dark chocolate best.

    By the way does your daughter need tutoring in anything?

    • June 12, 2011 2:18 am

      My daughter does not need tutoring in anything. She manages to come out on the top, always. I have been lucky with her.

      And I back away from Ritter Sport if I have to pay more than $1.99. The grocery stores ask as much as $4.00, but Trader Joe’s and Target will come in under $2.00 all the time.

  3. jilla permalink
    June 12, 2011 5:07 pm

    Well you know, should she ever, I work for chocolate.

Comments are closed.

