Skip to content

Carmageddon

July 15, 2011

I know this clip of Hitler ranting is often used for parodying current affairs; however, it is still funny concerning the 405 closing. Los Angelinos are so pitiful sometimes. One would think it was the end of the world. Just stay your ass home for the weekend. Is staying home for one weekend that serious? On another note, it really shows how our infrastructure was built on the dependence of oil. The West is not pedestrian or public transport friendly. Now, it is time to pay the piper.

*If a Hitler video offends you, do me a favor and shut up.

5 Comments
  1. la redactora permalink
    July 20, 2011 4:36 am

    These whiners clearly never lived through the weeks of horror that were Snowpocalypse. Okay, I kid, I kid!

  2. la redactora permalink
    July 20, 2011 6:08 pm

    No doubt there will be ironic t-shirts. There have already been self-congratulatory articles about the bicyclists, and so on.

    It irks me to no end when yuppies (the ones writing the articles, presumably) get all gushy about the fact that they didn’t entirely lose their bananas in the face of a very minor event.

    Tangentially, for some reason this reminds me of the (dis)similarities to 9/11 and Katrina (both real disasters). There was a ton of self-congratulation after 9/11. “The city came together.” But all I heard after/during Katrina was about all the “bad” behavior.

    And yes, oil is a very real problem. And LA driving is already too similar to the Freeway in the Matrix for my tastes. I don’t know how anyone could do that, much the less on a regular basis.

  3. la redactora permalink
    July 23, 2011 7:13 pm

    Just wait for the blackout everyone is expecting. Then people will really flip.

Comments are closed.

