Skip to content

Female, a Degrading Word?

August 11, 2011

Are you fucking kidding me? If anyone needs proof that the website Feministe is not feminist, not now, not never, and a long way from becoming so, one just has to look at this entry? How in the hell is being called a female degrading?

I am FEMALE! I don’t give a fuck who “originated” the word, the word is here. To hate the word is to hate females.

What does a female want to be called? A Male?

Oh, I suppose a human? Well, we (females) bloody well fucking know already that we are humans. We don’t need to be called human to know that we are humans. The misogynists of the world don’t acknowledge our humanity. Not us. We know our humanity.

There is no way in hell I will continue to give males POWER (specifically power to make me feel degraded) by owning that the word female is degrading. No, it is not. Female means I am not male. I am not male. Males are not females. Males cannot become females.

I am floored, just floored at how stupid so-called enlightened people are. Female, degrading? Really? Really?

Now, the word woman is a whole ‘notha story. Woman implies an existence that males embrace and dictate with rules and expectations of femininity.

After all, a bitch is a female dog, not a woman dog. And we all know that males love to call females he cannot control a BITCH, A FUCKING BITCH. LMAO!

Honestly, how thick can you get?

14 Comments
  1. August 11, 2011 8:53 pm

    To hate female is to hate what males hate, hence, to agree with males hatred.

  2. August 12, 2011 2:21 pm

    Wow. I am floored. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

  3. Mary Sunshine permalink
    August 13, 2011 6:44 pm

    I can’t bring myself to read over there. A totally female-hating, dick-sucking blog.

  4. la redactora permalink
    August 17, 2011 5:14 pm

    And here is more stupid for the stupid heap:

    “If you are telling trans women they can’t be women, you’re telling every woman on the planet she can’t be whatever she wants. That doesn’t sound very feminist to me. It sounds more like something a pipe smoking white guy from the 50s would say to his daughter who wants to be an astronaut. Gross. Also, you’re basically declaring yourself the authority on other peoples’ identities.”

    I laughed, but I think I was laughing in horror. Gross! Daddy, those mean ladies told me I couldn’t be a unicorn!!!

    • August 17, 2011 8:56 pm

      Don’t you just love the giant (and I may add, deceptive) leap he took when he said, “If you are telling trans women they can’t be women, you’re telling every woman on the planet she can’t be whatever she wants.” He automatically takes the position as woman and deny that real women are in fact the very people who know real women. If he is going to label whatever he wants whatever he wants then why does he give a fuck what real women think of him? Fucking idiot. Typical male wanting what he wants when he wants it. How dare women not play along with his delusional game.

  5. la redactora permalink
    August 17, 2011 9:24 pm

    “If he is going to label whatever he wants whatever he wants then why does he give a fuck what real women think of him?”

    Well, he really wants everyone to really really believe he’s a unicorn. But sometimes reality is so authoritarian about these “identities” of ours.

    “How dare women not play along with his delusional game.”

    Oh yes.

    I also liked the bizarre, white, and out of date example of female oppression.
    “It sounds more like something a pipe smoking white guy from the 50s would say to his daughter who wants to be an astronaut.”

    And then there’s always this:
    “you’re telling every woman on the planet she can’t be whatever she wants”
    Beyond the fact that there’s NO relationship between that and the first part of the sentence–
    Every person on the planet ALREADY cannot be whatever what they want. Every woman on the planet, especially. If people get that upset about someone telling them the truth…

    • August 17, 2011 9:39 pm

      Here, here. Or is it hear, hear.

      Great catch. Not telling him he is a woman (which in his mind is just a small step from declaring he is a female) is the same as all the systems of oppression since the history of time denying females the lives that have been opened to men. Not only is he delusional, I suspect, he has issues with grandness. LOL!

    • la redactora permalink
      August 17, 2011 9:59 pm

      ” he has issues with grandness.” ;-).

      I wasn’t even just thinking of oppression-based “can’ts” but also regular old “can’ts.” As in gee, I’d really love to be a talented mathematician. Nevertheless, for reasons I cannot change, I am always going to be bad at math. Always. Now, is this me being terribly oppressed by the universe, or is it just the way things are. For some reason men who want to be/think they are women never ever choose door number two.

  6. la redactora permalink
    August 17, 2011 9:34 pm

    They do know that identity started out as being based on *real* things, don’t they?

  7. la redactora permalink
    August 17, 2011 10:05 pm

    I have a rule that I only think about Plato on Tuesdays, whilst I am receiving a foot massage from my charming cat-robot Zaza, whilst Bill Gates is handing over his billion, bill by bill. Anything else is against my religion. :-).

    Thankfully, you were joking, or Zaza would have to smite you.

  8. la redactora permalink
    August 18, 2011 12:46 am

    That you do have.

Comments are closed.

