Skip to content

What Has AROOO Done for the Internet?

September 5, 2011

Whenever I wonder what AROOO has done for the internet, since, AROOO has changed focus and execution a few times, and I despair and think, ‘nothing has been accomplished,’ I remind myself of AROOO’s constancy.   AROOO has been a powerful tool of encouragement for other feminists to talk publicly about how males have tried to hi-jacked feminism by saddling feminism with trannie-ism issues.

Before AROOO, very few feminists would speak out against the whole trans thing.  If a feminist dared to speak out or even question how trannie-ism should be included in radical feminism, that woman’s internet name would have been branded and shunned as the treacherous traitor of mankind she so obviously was. The only way she could have possibly made amends would to have gone back to whatever place she “blundered” and pledge forever allegiance to the all mighty worship of the male penis.

“I love penis.  I love prioritizing males over females.  Please, sir, please, please, please forgive me for having a lapse in judgment and thinking that since I am born with a vagina, and have been oppressed because of my vagina, I almost sort of thought that maybe I should place my interests and my sisters’ interests over the interests of the ruling class (males, patriarchy).  Please, I will do anything to get back in your good graces, even though, I know I will be whipped and ostracized for at least ever, I will always begin my comments with, ‘I have been duly punished and now understand my mission, and will never in the whole world ever think with my vagina again and instead worship the penis’ every waking moment.’  Now, can I please come back and participate at your male-loving forum?  I don’t mind if I have to be on probation.  After all, I deserve it because of my selfish blunder.”

Women have read here and seen the words written and witnessed that the authors who have written those words did not magically disappear after those words were read by others.   Women have read here and witnessed that regardless of the difficulties AROOO have experienced, AROOO survives.  AROOO survives because whether the topic is television, movies, parenting, trannies, etc, AROOO has a genuine interest to change the master narrative’s point of view.  To move patriarchy (which, includes sexism, racism, and classism) from center. To de-center patriarchy, —not re-solidify patriarchy.

AROOO is not impervious, but working towards that goal is better than not working at all.

Now blogs are popping up everywhere exposing trannie-ism for what it is, —another means for males to do whatever the fuck they want to do at the expense of females.

I am happy to have contributed my part. It only takes one voice to show others that they too have a voice.  You know the expression, “You call me a bitch, like it’s a bad thing!”  Well, I am going to change it up a bit.  “You call me a transphobe, like it’s a bad thing!”

You call me, transphobe, I call me, feminist.

16 Comments
  1. la redactora permalink
    September 5, 2011 10:17 am

    Or, should I say, !Like!

  2. September 6, 2011 2:49 am

    Thank goodness for AROOO! I am so glad that women have spaces like this where we can be free of male bullshit. Well, if not free of it, plot against it in all its forms including trannie-ism.

  3. twanzmooselike permalink
    September 7, 2011 10:14 pm

    I have been inspired by your courage. Thanks, for all you have done and do on this issue.

    😉

  4. September 9, 2011 7:44 pm

    AROOO Really did change the world, and is continuing to do so. I adore you.

  5. The Masked Lily permalink
    September 10, 2011 8:48 pm

    LOVE. the more blogs out there, the more voices calling for real feminism, the more eyes opened.

    thank you so much for this blog.

  6. fabflowers permalink
    October 3, 2011 12:16 am

    thank you for speaking the truth and paving the way for many other feminists to stop feeling afraid of the trans activism that seeks to shut us all up. thank you.

    • Mary Sunshine permalink
      October 4, 2011 4:02 am

      🙂 🙂 What fabflowers said.

  7. October 9, 2011 6:13 am

    I love sucking dick and cleaning up after men. I thought you all should know. I love it. I lap it up like a good little woman. I love men. Men are better than women. I will always put a man before a woman. Women are shit. Women are disgusting. I hate women and I hate this site. I want a dick in my mouth right now.

  8. la redactora permalink
    October 10, 2011 12:59 pm

    Is that your translation Kitty?

  9. la redactora permalink
    October 10, 2011 8:10 pm

    So you are saying someone *actually* came and posted that, using those words?

  10. la redactora permalink
    October 11, 2011 3:26 pm

    Oh, I know, it’s frightening. And no doubt they think they sound reasonable.

  11. Nicky permalink
    December 8, 2011 1:48 pm

    “Now blogs are popping up everywhere exposing trannie-ism for what it is, —another means for males to do whatever the fuck they want to do at the expense of females.”

    Thank goodness for sites like AROOO because blogs like this who are exposing trannie-ism for what they are and exposing all the male identified trannies for who they really are. I think sooner or later people are going to wise up on all the trannie-ism online and people are going to come to their sense on the trannie bull crap

Comments are closed.

