Skip to content

“COEXIST”

September 14, 2011

This morning someone driving a van with one of those stupid bumper stickers that displays, “Coexist” was blasting their talk radio so loud that I could not hear myself think, much less my audiobook. Naturally, the windows on the van were rolled down, so at every stop light, they were blasting their crap and penetrating the sound barriers of the cars and pedestrians around them.

How much “coexisting” is really going on if I cannot even have the hearing/listening space in my car (with windows rolled up) unmolested?

As soon as I got to the nearest computer, I looked up this “Coexist” stuff and of course, it is all about the religion, a well-orchestrated and manufactured facade that one simply wants to get along. Well, I am of no religion, and I don’t fucking want to have COEXIST noise drown out my limited, not disturbing anyone else, noise.

One Comment leave one →
  1. la redactora permalink
    September 19, 2011 8:16 pm

    Those coexist stickers are everywhere. I would not be surprised if it was the sticker of a previous owner. But yes, the whole coexist is religious bullshit. Because history has proved that they simply can’t. And they’ll drag the rest of us down with them.

Leave a Reply

