Skip to content

Manipulative and Misleading Bullshit

October 14, 2011

You tell me what abortion provider and/or law allow an abortion at the stage of pregnancy reflected in this photo. That baby is a newborn, if not a month old.

And the thing is, I found this on Facebook on a friend’s page, a friend, who, in 1982, I sat with while she recovered from an abortion. WTF? People really need to get over themselves when they get older. It seems the older some people get the more saint like the memories of their youth become.

8 Comments
  1. la redactora permalink
    October 14, 2011 1:45 pm

    There’s no way that baby (baby because it is clearly a baby rather than a fetus) is even getting out of there unless it is ready to claw its way out.

    It seems the older some people get the more saint like the memories of their youth become.

    Well, that is when the hypocrisy sets in. And what fun would the world be without hypocrites?

  2. October 14, 2011 2:22 pm

    I’ve read several studies showing that ultra-conservative, religious women have abortions at about the same rate as everyone else. The difference is, they appear to think that their abortion is the only moral one — they always have a specific reason that makes it OK for them, but not for anyone else at in any other circumstances.

    • October 14, 2011 4:32 pm

      I know, right. And it is not just the actual women who use that justification. Married ultra-conservative men will demand an abortion from his mistress in a heartbeat. All the while he preaches on Capitol Hill (and in church) the evils of abortion.

  3. la redactora permalink
    October 14, 2011 2:27 pm

    Ha. In the future I will be more careful with my corrections. That second set of parentheses shouldn’t be there. And I will start using real quotes I swear.

    I had to look up Geddes. But yes the whole thing is sick.

  4. October 14, 2011 3:50 pm

    Did you send a message or publicly shame?

    I sure as hell would have.

    • October 14, 2011 4:30 pm

      I did send a message but it has been ignored. When my messages are answered, I am told to “lighten up.” I do believe I have another post about her, somewhere. I will check and see how long ago it was, –in order to gauge how long it is between periods that she really gets on my nerves.

      Sometimes, it makes you wonder how and at what point people grow apart. She has another nasty habit of taking pictures of complete strangers and posting them on her page, —making comments on their shoes, feet, pedicure, dry skin, clothes, etc.

  5. twanzmooselike permalink
    October 15, 2011 6:28 pm

    Ick. And yes, that baby is about eight months old. But I am never disappointed when I come here because you always give me (us) a goodie. Oh goody.

    “Anne Geddes meets the 700 Club.”

Comments are closed.

