Skip to content

Lockbox

November 13, 2011

How do you encourage a dream without becoming a victim?

“Please stop asking me what successful thing I see you becoming in the future. I can no longer take the disappointment when it does not happen. I cannot even entertain the thought of you becoming nothing. I cannot allow myself to think anything.

No, I don’t hope you will not become anything and I am not saying that you will be nothing.

I am saying that history has taught me that I cannot allow myself to imagine anything.”

And there are people who hate the expression, “It is what it is.”

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mary Sunshine permalink
    November 14, 2011 9:47 am

    Kitty, I know how that feels. Exactly.

Leave a Reply

