Skip to content

Jay Z Is Such A Good Feminist!

January 17, 2012

Quick, Hip Hop mogul Jay Z wants a cookie. That’s right; he is currently backtracking on his use of the word bitch. You know, unlike when he used bitch to make millions of dollars. “I’ve got 99 problems but a bitch ain’t one.” Apparently, until Jay Z fathered a daughter he could not bother to think about the damage using the epithet bitch perpetuated. He couldn’t bother to think about it for his beloved wife, Beyonce either. No, it was not until he had the realization that his own flesh and blood may be affected by such sexist language did he decide it is something he needs to stop.

Naturally, instead of just doing it, as in stop using the word bitch, he had to first tell the world, because there is no way a male will venture into benevolence without assuring his attaboys.

Fuck you, Jay Z.

3 Comments
  1. la redactora permalink
    January 17, 2012 12:48 pm

    Their mothers and sisters aren’t enough, either. I’m not sure if it is “blood” so much with daughters as it is “this person is assuredly my property.” Slurs decrease the “market value,” and whatnot.

    I could be wrong.

  2. January 20, 2012 4:49 pm

    hehehe. What an amazing maaaaaan. *swoons*

    I will say I did appreciate he very publicly did not cheer for Chris Brown when everyone else in da biz was big uppin’ him during his comeback performance. But sadly I ate all the cookies that we were supposed to be handing out to the menfolk. Gotta keep my amazon figure!

Comments are closed.

