Skip to content

Treeson!

January 22, 2012

Yesterday evening when my daughter and I left Target, we drove around the backside because it leads to a less trafficked road that takes us home. As I turned passed the sidewall of Target onto the back my car’s headlight it an abandoned Christmas Tree. There it was lying on its side, kicked to the curb like a plastic water bottle. You can always tell the abandoned trees from the rejected trees. The rejected trees are usually still tightly wrapped and not seen that often, whereas the abandoned trees have that one piece of tinsel or artificial icicle stuck on it, flapping in the breeze.

The first thing I thought was, “Yeah, they weren’t trying to abandon that tree when it was showcased in their homes.” But, what do you expect from someone who is willing to murder a poor tree for sport in the first place.

My super intelligent daughter, not skipping a beat shouted out, “Treeson!” I was like, “Bastards!”


One Comment
  1. January 23, 2012 10:43 am

    Aw, it makes me so sad to see these trees left out in the street. I never heard anyone care about it before, but it’s such a poignant symbol of all of the living things people use up and throw away. Poor trees.

Comments are closed.

