Skip to content

Xanax

February 7, 2012

I wish death on any doctor who prescribes Xanax to a female, especially poor uninsured females who only have panic attacks and anxiety because of PTSD from being raped by males.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. la redactora permalink
    February 7, 2012 9:15 pm

    I’m on another benzodiazepine that at this point I take as rarely and as little as possible.

    My now ex male psychiatrist hated this, and attempted to force me to take it “regularly” (every day, every few hours, at the highest dose possible etc). He often implied that by not doing so I was “trying to get a hit” (aka, just a lying druggie rather than suffering from severe anxiety) even though his recommendations would have made me dependent on this addictive drug, rather than vice versa.

    The male doctors I have interacted with in the lovely field of psychiatry treat women, especially those women mentioned in your post, as manipulative liars and “non-compliant” criminals. They don’t care about the side effects of drugs, they don’t care about weight differences in dosing, they don’t care if the drug just plain doesn’t work. To them, women are just dolls to play doctor with, drug guinea pigs.

  2. doublevez permalink
    February 10, 2012 10:45 am

    http://www.benzosupport.org/reovery_tips.htm

    Safe, medically approved getting off benzos, xanax, anti-depressants, whatever.

  3. February 22, 2012 4:21 pm

    No doc’ll give me soapers of any kind: I’m on Dexadrine for ADHD already. As for my severe PTSD, panic attacks, etc.? Lots and lots of marijuana. It works wonders for me. My doctor (a woman- I wouldn’t have it any other way) said that if she could prescribe marijuana to me, she would. I love her. Perhaps I have a slight crush, also. :3

    My male psychiatrist? Not so much. He’s condescending, makes comments about how I’m “getting older” (yeah, fuck you too, dickbag), and expressed his displeaseure that I use marijuana. I said, “Well, it helps me immensely, and I’m not stopping, so deal with it.”. My doc did just give me 10mg of nortriptalene (sp?) to help with nerve pain at night (I’ve had numerous blunt-force traumas to my head and neck)… don’t know what I think about it yet. I wish more women would/could try marijuana instead of toxic and addictive big pharma pills. Urgh.

    • Lola-at-Large permalink
      February 25, 2012 9:01 pm

      I love how you talk about it so freely. I use marijuana to help me with my manic depression, because eff the male medical establishment and it’s solutions, but I’m afraid to talk about it, especially in my line of work (teacher).

  4. February 22, 2012 4:24 pm

    Oh, guess ‘soapers’ is the wrong term. Oops. 😛

  5. Mary Sunshine permalink
    February 25, 2012 6:39 am

    Yisheng Qingwa ❤ ❤ So glad you found your way over here! It's a good place. 🙂

Leave a Reply

