Skip to content

When..

March 7, 2012

…will the Tebow love fade away?  That man is totally smarmy.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. la redactora permalink
    March 7, 2012 2:24 pm

    You just wait for the political career. That should be “fun.”

  2. March 7, 2012 6:28 pm

    It has become so fashionable and so Right to flaunt one’s Christianity. I say flaunt Christianity, I should say flaunt a pretense of Christianity, because regardless of how un-religious I am, I can comprehend the sentiments of Christianity teachings, and I am not seeing any of that in the flaunting. I suppose it is impossible to practice Christianity honestly and flaunt simultaneously anyway.

    • la redactora permalink
      March 7, 2012 7:15 pm

      I can comprehend the sentiments of Christianity teachings, and I am not seeing any of that in the flaunting.

      Oh I know, if only they were out there flaunting liberation theology or similar. That I could at least tolerate.

      Though I don’t know enough about Tebow* to know whichever hypocritical branch he is spouting, I am sure it is not liberation theology ;-).

      *evangelicalism?

    • Mary Sunshine permalink
      March 8, 2012 9:25 am

      It’s the Holy Roman Church all over again. Males find sadism way too much fun to give up for a little thing like lovingkindness. And it’s the old “Freedom is Slavery” routine all over again. Never anything new with the male.

    • March 8, 2012 12:22 pm

      Per Wiki:

      Evangelism

      In the Philippines, Tim Tebow preached the Christian Gospel in front of schoolchildren and entire villages and assisted in medical care. Moreover, Tebow supports more than 40 national evangelists working in that nation. In the United States, he has shared his Christian faith in prisons and schools, to church and youth groups, and at meetings and conferences.

    • la redactora permalink
      March 9, 2012 5:55 pm

      Thanks Kitty.

  3. la redactora permalink
    March 7, 2012 7:19 pm

    By the way, speaking of righteousness, have you ever seen Jesus Camp? It is obviously framed in a certain way, to show the very worst parts, but even so it was terrifying. I do wish the United States could start to become more secular, rather than less so.

  4. April 2, 2012 11:00 am

    Oh, I need to see Jesus Camp. I keep forgetting. But I’m sure it’s important if one wishes to understand what is going on.

Leave a Reply

