Skip to content

Guess What Google?

August 6, 2012

You are not fucking getting my mobile phone number so you can stop asking for it now, like 11 billion times already.

I say, “No, thank you,” and the prompt comes back up like we didn’t just have that conversation. Then, I say, “Decline, no fucking thank you, you fucking “‘Let’s wear that bitch down’ fuck,” and it allows me to move on, —until a few email checks later.

NO MEANS NO!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2012 3:06 pm

    I added the fascism tag because I know it is fascist, some way, some how. I’m just not in the mood to do the mental legwork to reach a right and proper deduction.

    • la redactora permalink
      August 6, 2012 5:07 pm

      It’s ‘fascist’ (or whatever definition of it I’m using today–mosque burnings and sikh shootings are definitely fascist) because it expands big brother surveillance powers. Or something. Though why they would need our mobile numbers when they have google plus (ewe) and foursquare and facebook and all the rest of it I don’t even know.

      I’m sure there is more to it than that.

      And it really pisses me off every time it happens, too.

    • August 6, 2012 8:20 pm

      “…when they have google plus (ewe) and foursquare and facebook and all the rest of it I don’t even know.”

      La-a-awd, I’m so-o-o old! Besides the “plus” thing, I have no IDEA what you’re talking about!

    • la redactora permalink
      August 6, 2012 9:20 pm

      LOL Deb. At this point being “old” about certain technology should be a point of pride.
      No one will ever catch me in google glasses.

      https://www.nytimes.com/2012/02/23/technology/google-glasses-will-be-powered-by-android.html

    • August 7, 2012 11:51 am

      “LOL Deb. At this point being “old” about certain technology should be a point of pride.
      No one will ever catch me in google glasses.”

      Consider me appropriately proud then! And WTH is this “brave new world” coming to with these damned glasses??!! That’s some scary, beyond “The Jetsons” shit!

      I don’t know Ladies, I’m currently looking for a kinder, gentler, SLOWER way of life for the rest of my days — somewhere far away from the “madding crowd.”> Sheesh!

  2. August 6, 2012 4:03 pm

    I know right??!!

  3. MarySunshine permalink
    August 6, 2012 5:29 pm

    You *can* pacify them with a “secret question”, which you get to choose from a list. Then they stop asking you.

    • August 6, 2012 5:58 pm

      NO NO NO NO, I shall never let them know the name of the first dog that I ever truly loved when I was just a wee girl that makes me teary eye each time I think of it so they can bring me to my knees when my last line of defense is broken. NEVER!!!!!!!!! 🙂

    • August 6, 2012 8:15 pm

      Too funny Kitty girl! But sadly, not too far from the truth these days…

Leave a Reply

