Skip to content

Early Christmas Present for Myself (Christine Benvenuto’s Book)

December 12, 2012

IMAG0043Just got this book today. Flipping through the pages, I landed on a page in which Benavenuto talks about how she was “outed” without her knowledge or consent, much less ever claiming to be a lesbian. Her therapist, who happens to be a lesbian, told Christine that if she were a lesbian she would know it. However, Christine’s husband decided he was a woman and decided that meant he was a lesbian, since he was still married to a woman (Christine). Christine goes on to say she supports lesbians and admires lesbians but she simply is not a lesbian. Nevertheless, her husband decided to out her all over everywhere.

If you have the extra cash, and I did since I no longer waste my money on bottled Coke made in Mexico or Grande White Chocolate Mocha, consider buying this book. I am sure Benavenuto’s husband (Joy Levin, a male that has convinced a segment of the Jewish community to accept him as a woman. LMAO) would love to sweep his ex-wife’s side of the story under the rug.

I will actually start reading the book later, perhaps this weekend.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. la redactora permalink
    December 12, 2012 5:46 pm

    Yes I believe there has been some level of outrage over the book (maybe even a recent post at Gallusmag’s). So no more coke or white chocolate mochas huh ;-). Have you quit caffeine or just found cheaper sources? Looking forward to your thoughts on the book and the slimebag husband.

  2. la redactora permalink
    December 12, 2012 5:46 pm

    oops maybe mentioned at Gallusmag’s, I meant.

  3. December 12, 2012 7:12 pm

    I want this book now! I am so broke; I lost my job… again… I am putting it on my Amazon wishlist, though. That way I will buy a copy when I have some cash.

  4. December 13, 2012 4:52 am

    It’s an interesting read for sure. I am buying it for pressies for everyone I know. Also, http://pretendbian.wordpress.com/2012/11/10/joy-ladin/

Leave a Reply

