Skip to content

Happy Holidays!

December 25, 2010

7 Comments
  1. December 25, 2010 6:03 am

    Ho ho ho ho ho HO!

  2. December 25, 2010 8:08 am

    I like it too! Can you believe wordpress allowed an animated picture? There may be hope yet.

  3. Mary Sunshine permalink
    December 25, 2010 11:32 am

    Hey Kitty, Hey Soulsis,

    Maybe they had enough requests, eh?

    I love animated gif’s.

  4. December 26, 2010 9:37 am

    Happy holidays, folks. I finally made it to where I was going, and I am exhausted but exhilarated. I hope everyone’s eating good food in good company.

  5. Mary Sunshine permalink
    December 26, 2010 2:15 pm

    Wassail, Margaret! To your health.

  6. December 26, 2010 7:18 pm

    Hope you are all having a good holiday. I had a great time yesterday with my mum and two sisters. We ate nice food, gave each other presents that we had made ourselves, played games, chatted, drank wine, laughed like idiots. It was ever so nice. Then today, I went to my brother’s house to see the rest of the family. I felt under a lot of pressure to go, as everyone else was going to be there, like my nieces, who I wouldn’t otherwise see. It was horrible. Men spoil everything. Everyone was being mean and cruel to each other. My brothers trying to spoil every game and every conversation. Every mild or joking dispute leading to being called a bitch, cow, fucking cunt,( ha ha so funny, not) and no way to protest apart from leaving, which I eventually did after spending a bit of time with my neice. Fuck them, really. What a bunch of arseholes. I just feel sorry for my neices, growing up in that awful environment, where it is considered perfectly normal to call someone a cow or a bitch, but any protests are shouted down as being ridiculous or over-sensitive.

    Hope you’re all drinking, eating and merry-making 🙂 xox

    • December 26, 2010 8:35 pm

      Aww sounds like you’ve had loads of fun! I shouldn’t have even gone to my brother’s cos I knew it would be like that, it always is… Just really wanted to see my nieces, they are great. Yeah, the womenfolk saved the day, as usual! I’ll drink to that 🙂

Comments are closed.